We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
21
11
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
11
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry pet owners pull out sofa breakfast burrito stove top stayed here for nights would stay again the breakfast area parking lot great hotel front desk kitchenette mount pets luggage bedroom deadwood
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 39 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Room is very spacious. Staff is friendly. Rooms have a kitchenette and sitting area. Coffee and microwave popcorn is included. About an hour drive to Mount Rushmore. Very nice downtown area. Mall across the Highway. Good location for food and shopping. Enjoy!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaKayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean, pretty nice , but the Wi-Fi is terrible. You cannot keep a connection for more than two minutes and the staff is not helpful.

The food for breakfast is ok, rooms are quite and the hotel is not far away from restaurants

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jcc2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

This is an awesome property. I highly recommend it to all those traveling to see Mount Rushmore. Great Plains view from the windows. Staff is highly efficient and responsive. The Beds are comfortable. And outside the parking lot you can readily see numerous types of wildlife. It’s an Urban/Suburban oasis that provides ready access to all points that are South Dakota. Nate and Christy are awesome. Whatever they are paying them it’s not enough. Really great wholesome space. Last point, we were so fortunate to be able to stay here. It was quiet and very Veteran friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We just completed a four night stay at this new hotel.
We discovered after the second night that our Samsung tablet had been taken from the room.
This hotel has no room safes, so everything you leave in the room is at risk.
There are also no video cameras monitoring the room hallways.
So basically the management has no way to help you determine what happened.

So BEWARE

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jweb1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

New hotel so appearance is nice. Unfortunately it was not built very well as you can hear people above you and next to you.

Breakfast was horrible, no eggs our first day, only bacon and potatoes, second and third day had "eggs" but they were terrible and fourth day was so busy we didn't even bother with it.

Also be aware that if you are staying less than 7 days, you must request housekeeping day before on the weekends. It's not a big deal to do so but the only way I knew about this was by a sign in the bathroom. They should mention this upon check in to make sure quests know.

Suite is not too bad but I think it was a bit small for a family if you have to use the sofa sleeper.

All in all not bad, but won't stay again when in the area because I don't feel the cost during the peak summer time is worth what you get.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank karatemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews