We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
825
324
108
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
324
108
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk great hotel newer hotel black hills room was clean business trip mt rushmore breakfast buffet easy access would stay here again up to date excellent stay convenient location south dakota staff was friendly hgi firmness
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

The hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. Grandsons loved the variety of breakfast items. The pool is surprisingly small for the size of the hotel, but the kids had a fun time anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Johnna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

jaepperle,

We appreciate the great review! Our one of a kind staff takes great pride in providing such a comfortable and memorable stay for all of our valued guests.

Thank you for your review,
Crystal Hatcher
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Although I have been a Hilton member for years, it is only recently that I have begun to notice a decline in the quality of the properties, and redduction in amentities. Almost all chains now offer a free breakfast, some of which are quite impressive, yet Hilton's have apparently quite doing that and now charge $10 for breakfast...which isn't much, but it is petty and cheap considering the price they charge for rooms that are no better than most other brands.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 2016fltrurider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

2016fltrurider,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.


With sincerity,
Crystal Hatcher
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Hilton Garden in was a good home base for trips to the Black Hills. Stayed here for a week with my two kids - Hotel food was decent and a great value. Staff was friendly and great. Rooms could use a refresh but still probably superior to most of what you might find in Rapid City.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank armstrongx2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

armstrongx2018,

We are so glad that you had such a fantastic trip here! Although we do great up-keep on all of our rooms, we will be going through a remodel in the near future as well. Be sure to come back and see what we do with the hotel!


Travel Safe,
Crystal Hatcher
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

We had such a relaxing stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City. The staff was very welcoming, the service was excellent and the room was so comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the morning breakfast. To top it off, it’s located in such a beautiful area of the country.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank bnrw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

bnrw91,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found your stay with us to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied.

Safe Travels,
Crystal Hatcher
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Overall, my stay at Rapid City, South Dakota Hilton Garden Inn was superb! Employees are not just employees, but friends. They all treat me like family. Customer Service was way beyond my expectations, like always.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Wanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Wanda T,

Thank you for making the Hilton Garden Inn your go-to choice of hotel when you're in our beautiful town! We believe we have an amazing, one of a kind team here at the Hilton that takes great pride in providing a memorable stay for all of our valued guests.


Can't wait to have you back in Rapid City,
Crystal Hatcher
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews