We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
238
254
167
78
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
254
167
78
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravywafflesqueen suitehard boiled eggswaffle makerrooms are smallone night staythe staff was friendly and helpfulfirst floorstay there againnice stayup to datemt rushmorehot tubcerealmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 787 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We checked in rather late after visiting the Badlands and Wall Drug. The room was a bit smaller than some of the other hotels that we stayed at on our trip, but it was very clean and well kept. The man who was at the front desk when we got there, was more than glad to give us a route that we could drive the next day to go to some of the attractions that we wanted to see in the Black Hills. the pool was very small looking and crowded, so we did not end up going swimming that night. the breakfast was the standard continental breakfast, but it was a lot fresher and better than most.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedinaFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate when guests take the time to leave a positive review. I am also glad to hear that the staff members were more than accommodating. We do have a really small pool so I am sorry to hear that you were unable to utilize the area. Lastly, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast because most people expect a hot, made-to-order breakfast even though it says continental breakfast. We hope to see you back when you're in the Black Hills area. Thank you leaving us an honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

After reviewing many area hotels I settled on this one and I'm glad I did. The service was wonderful, the facilities were very clean and we enjoyed fast access to everything we were there to experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will inform the staff of the kudos and encourage them to keep up the good work. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews