We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a good overnight stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We did not arrive until close to midnight and the host stayed up for us. Were placed in an accessible room which we were not too happy about but as we did not spend any time in the room through the day - we lived with it. Room was large. Queen bed was a bit "used" and had a slight lean into the centre. Room was on the ground floor looking out to the carpark. Problem with the hotel lights on all night plus the lights of the other hotels in the vicinity. Air-con was very noisy. Breakfast catered for - both hot and cold foods. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Laundry facilities were available.

Room Tip: Good overnight stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leecooperSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that the room you were checked-in to was an accessible room. When a reservation is made online, we are unable to modify the reservation at all. Since that room type is the least expensive in the building, it is the room is the first booked with online reservations. The next time you stay with us just make sure to verify the room type that you are getting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank SeanHollaron
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank patricksW4008XG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We checked in rather late after visiting the Badlands and Wall Drug. The room was a bit smaller than some of the other hotels that we stayed at on our trip, but it was very clean and well kept. The man who was at the front desk when we got there, was more than glad to give us a route that we could drive the next day to go to some of the attractions that we wanted to see in the Black Hills. the pool was very small looking and crowded, so we did not end up going swimming that night. the breakfast was the standard continental breakfast, but it was a lot fresher and better than most.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedinaFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate when guests take the time to leave a positive review. I am also glad to hear that the staff members were more than accommodating. We do have a really small pool so I am sorry to hear that you were unable to utilize the area. Lastly, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast because most people expect a hot, made-to-order breakfast even though it says continental breakfast. We hope to see you back when you're in the Black Hills area. Thank you leaving us an honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

After reviewing many area hotels I settled on this one and I'm glad I did. The service was wonderful, the facilities were very clean and we enjoyed fast access to everything we were there to experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will inform the staff of the kudos and encourage them to keep up the good work. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 707allenk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017


trouble with room after 3 trips back to the front desk with luggage I was told they had been having trouble for 2 weeks with room keys. Finally 1 key worked but it took 2,3 or more attempts to make it work. Comfortable bed and pillows good selection of TV channels but TV poorly placed. Mounted on the wall in a corner, Only way to watch was to be lying in the bed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank scottbO2057AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the key cards but I am pleased to know that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay. We hope that you return in the future and see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#9 of 48 in Rapid City
1,054 reviews
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.3 km away
Foothills Inn
Foothills Inn
#29 of 48 in Rapid City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 48 in Rapid City
92 reviews
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 48 in Rapid City
613 reviews
2.1 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City

Address: 1740 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $57 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Microtel Inn And Suites Rapid City
Microtel Rapid City
Rapid City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing