We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport and the Goodies are SUPERB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I called before going to Microtel to ask if I could check in early. Check in time is 3:00. Ryan said that I could come at Noontime as I would have my daughter and an 8 month old baby. There was a need to pick up my husband and son from the Harley Dealership. They had a crib (pac n play - sp?) ready when we got there. The indoor pool was a treat. They had appetizers from 5:00 in the p.m. till 7:00 in the p.m. at the hotel next door for all of us. Did I mention that this was during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally week?? As busy as they were, Samira (on duty when we checked in) answered all of our questions and was quite helpful. She, also, told us we could get breakfast earlier then 6:00 in the a.m. and to wake up Beau. Our flight was leaving at 6:30 in the a.m. the next day. Samira recommended us to the Millstone Family Diner for our dinner and it was GREAT! This is a wonderful place to stay when coming and going from Sturgis! There is, also, free bottled water with no limit. The airport was 30 minutes away. We stayed there 10 years ago when we went to our first Sturgis Motorcycle Rally (coming and going) and this is why I booked it again for our way home!

Room Tip: The rooms are large and clean. We were tired and every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nikescold4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

I am so glad to know that Ryan, Bou, and I could be more than helpful. I am even more pleased to know that you will be returning again. I thank you for the amazing review and all the kind words you have; I know that the staff members will be pleased. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us an honest review and we anticipate your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank krish917
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Booked my stay on Bookings.com. When to check out the he rates where the same for each day. The internet very poor. Breakfast was the same thing for the four day of my stay, so had to go out for breakfast three days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 519maxined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

519maxined,

Thank you for writing a review and for staying with us! You are correct, we do maintain rate integrity day to day. We are undergoing an internet upgrade, so sorry that you had any trouble. Thank you for the input on our free breakfast, we will be sure to change it up a bit! We extend you a warm welcome to exceed your expectations for future stays.

Thanks again, and enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Decor was dated, room was reasonably clean, but dirty around the edges (bathroom floor and tub). Our room didn't have a TV remote the first night and wasn't replaced until the next day. The TV was located on the top of a tall dresser/closet on one end of the room and might as well have been mounted on the ceiling. Uncomfortable to watch. The elevator had food on the floor that hadn't been cleaned up. Overall, it was barely adequate. Won't stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Allyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Allyson R,

Thank you for writing a review of our property, we value you as a guest and your feedback. We are currently undergoing a deep cleaning of our bathrooms with a new cleaner we are very excited about. If you have any troubles during your stay, we would be pleased to fix them while you are staying with us so we can make you happy instantly, Management is more than happy to assist you to make your stay exceptional!

We welcome you back for a chance for us to make it right! Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

good for a one night stay. Comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. Even had iced tea when we got there. Check in was easy and quick and service was good. Shower was great and nice and hot Can't complain.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Shane D,

Thank you for staying with us and your great review! We extend you a warm welcome back for a comfortable bed, free breakfast, hot shower, and prompt service...hope to see you soon!

Thank you again, and enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This stay was one of the worst I have experienced...The day staff were accommodating but the evening staff were the rudest people, the night auditor stated if we didn't like it we could go to another hotel, probably would have but sign at the front desk stated all preauthorized stays could not receive a refund, yep the hotel preauthorized our entire stay when we checked in. So we were locked in!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank kimhH8223TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I thought because this hotel was associated with the Wyndham it would be decent but.... the wifi they advertised never worked. They kept saying it was working but I used up all my data after I was supposedly connected to their internet. The shower had very poor water pressure and the tub was disgusting. I won't make the same mistake again....

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank djrategan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samira J, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

djrategan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very important to us and so are you as a valued guest. I am sorry to hear that there was troubles with the wifi, our staff is always there to help should you need assistance, we strive to make your stay the best possible! Please also feel free to discuss any concerns during your stay with management, we are here to make you happy!

Thank you again, and we extend you a warm welcome back so we can exceed your expectations if you return to the beautiful Black Hills.

Enjoy your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rapid City, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#32 of 49 in Rapid City
364 reviews
3.3 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#20 of 49 in Rapid City
388 reviews
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City

Address: 1740 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701-6970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range: $52 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Microtel Inn And Suites Rapid City
Microtel Rapid City
Rapid City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rapid City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing