We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
189
118
50
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
118
50
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruby tuesdays front desk waffles black hills room was clean sioux falls waffle maker night manager queen suite morning breakfast the breakfast area bear country next morning minute drive parking lot very pleasant stay three nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 391 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

The location is very good with easy access to Mount Rushmore and other points of interest. The room had no refrigerator and very little surface for your stuff. I had trouble setting up my laptop on the table provided. If you really want to be comfortable, you have to upgrade to a suite, additional $ 30/night. Other bad surprise for us: we left our pajamas neatly folded on the bed. The bed was not made up because of that: Comfort Inn regulations! On the positive side, the breakfast buffer was above average with egg and meat changing every day and good selection.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

I really had no problem with this hotel as far as comfort or cleanliness. In fact I thought it was quite lovely here. My only complaint was the non-existent wifi. Apparently all you need to do is sign on without a password and that part works. But you can't do anything after that. Management needs to look into this and this property will be perfect.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank poughzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We spent four nights here with our grandkids. Really liked the location. Clean, great breakfast and easy location to get to. Best thing is that when you leave and if you go right it takes you to Custer State Park, Mt Rushmore, caves and etc. Left takes you downtown to statures of our presidents, restaurants, and other sites. Right across from motel is a factory tour for Riddles Jewelry. This is a must do and fascinating for all ages. Just like this location to move around and navigate from. Nice swimming pool, whirlpool and sauna.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

We visited Rapid City and chose this hotel over the numerous ones in the area and were well-pleased by our choice. We had a warm greeting upon check-in. Lobby area was clean and welcoming. Our room and bathroom were nice. No complaints! We enjoyed breakfast and it had a nice variety. Our family really enjoyed the omelette some day, but agreed that the scrambled eggs were just “ok”. My kids loved the choice of one large waffle or the mini waffle maker. Plenty of choices with fresh fruits, pastries, cereals, etc. which we welcomed. Also, housekeeping did a great job in cleaning our room while we were out. Very polite and kind to us when they saw us in the hall.

Will definitely return here when in Rapid City!

P.S. hotel is a short distance to downtown shopping, other venues, and near to interstate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank LTB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2018

When the Forest Service decided to burn slash piles just over the fence from our home, we were smoked out and needed a place to stay for a couple of days. The staff at the Comfort Inn were so helpful. They offered personal care items, bottled water and sympathy. The room was perfect. Knowing I have a daughter who has difficulty walking, they gave us a room right next to the elevator with an amazing view of Rapid City. The room was spotlessly clean and stocked. Thank you for making our evacuation such a pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor front, they have the best view of Rapid City and the night view is beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormanE153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews