We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
51
102
146
106
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
102
146
106
126
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 531 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The hotel was very clean easy to locate, the room was redone could use some more upgrades such as the floors but all in all it was done very well especially since it’s an older building. The staff was amazing extremely helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtersi470815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share some thoughts about your recent five-star experience here at the Super 8 Rapid City. We were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our prime location and friendly staff during your visit. Should your travels bring you back our way, we hope you'll join us again for another full-value stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel thru priceline.frontdesk was very friendly.no issue there.no elevator.halls were dusty/dirty & smelly.carpet in room looked filthy.lampshade had visible dirty stains on it.someone elses underwear in drawer!room seemed to be orig a single bed room,but had two dbl beds...one had a clothes hanging rack right above where one person would get out of bed ! Furniture was very old/outdated,and way too big for the room...didnt look good all crammed together ! No issues w/bathroom.breakfast was acceptable,no issues.hotel needs ALOT of updating and repairs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear Mary,
The issues you raise are important to us. Although we're happy our friendly staff made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed our variety of breakfast options, we truly apologize for any concerns about the room and included amenities. Feedback like yours helps us improve, and we'd be grateful for the opportunity to provide you the clean, modern accommodations you seek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Room was a bit grubby and it had been smoked in. They had the window open to air it off but there wasn't enough ventilation. The room was noisy and it sounded like the ceiling was going to fall in when people moved around the room above.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 207garyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Gary,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with your room, and we will work with our housekeeping team to address these issues. We always encourage guests to let us know about these types of issues while they are on the property so that we can do our best to resolve them and deliver the comfortable and relaxing stay that we know we are capable of. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

The price is right. We drove from Sioux Falls to Rapid City in one day. We called in advance to secure a room. It is the closest Super 8 to Mount Rushmore. We want to visit the famous site before going on to Yellowstone. The staff members are pleasant. The room is large with two regular sized beds. There is a heater/ A/C unit, refrigerator, TV and free WiFi. There is breakfast from 6 AM to 9 AM. This motel is close to restaurants if you do not want to eat the motel offerings. There is a second floor, however, there is no elevator. The lower level has a ramp to the downstairs so that you can roll your suitcases down and up to your car.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank epuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

We are very happy to have been able to host you and your loved ones here at Super 8 Rapid City during your recent vacation, and we thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. It is a pleasure to be able to provide our guests with a comfortable and convenient visit in proximity to Mount Rushmore, and we are very glad to hear that you appreciated this as well. We hope that you have a blast in Yellowstone, and we would love to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This unit is showing signs of age, but the room was a bit cramped, but clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was much better than some, but not outstanding. The most significant attraction was the room rate. Straying for less than $50 per night is a bargain.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregorys475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Gregory,
Thank you for taking the time to leave some thoughts about your recent visit. While we're happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and comfort of the bed, we were sorry to hear that the decor was not to your preference. We're happy to hear that you found our rates convenient for your visit, and we look forward to delivering an even better experience when your journey brings you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews