We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
122
88
26
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
88
26
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empire mall spring hill parking lot sleeping area hot oatmeal eggs and sausage yogurt workout room pull out sofa nice hotel rooms are large business traveler walking distance nice stay enjoyed our stay staff was friendly the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 253 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stayed there in Oct 2015 and it was convenient to everything, restaurants, the highway and shopping. Nice rooms, friendly staff and plenty to pick from during breakfast, I'd be going back there again for a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Dear John V,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls on TripAdvisor. I am glad that our location, customer service, and amenities were what you were looking for. We hope you can come stay with us again soon. Have a wonderful holiday season!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Our room was very large, it was a king suite and the price was quite reasonable with an on-line AARP discount. Location was convenient for our travel purposes, traveling en route from Mt. Rushmore home to SE NE. The property really tried to have some panache in terms of décor, but it didn't quite pull it off. They went for the Asian-inspired theme, but it falls flat.

Our room was clean, there was nothing "wrong" with it, but we did end up in an ADA accessible room. I am an occupational therapist, so please don't misunderstand, that in itself is not an issue for me. What was an issue was the shower. We could only use the hand held shower because the regular shower head sprayed water all over the bathroom. We had to stoop to shower, and then even with a "towel barricade" in an effort to contain the water, the floor was flooded and hazardously slippery. We mopped it up the best we could, but we could not dry our hair, etc. in the bathroom the floor was so wet after using the shower. We have stayed in many accessible rooms and I have never had an issue like this...clearly, something is off with the shower layout or nozzle placement.

My one other remark is the bed was just overall uncomfortable-no specific thing we can pinpoint, but neither of us slept well and both remarked we were general dissatisfied with the quality of the bed. The sheets and blanket were paper thin and scratchy, which did not contribute to a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubnerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear Wendy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback with us via Trip Advisor. Your response is greatly appreciated and has been shared with the team to ensure your thoughts are addressed immediately. In regards to the decor, we are about to undergo a major renovation of our sleeping rooms at the beginning of the year. I think you will be very pleased with the new items to come and hope that you will give our location another chance in the future. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel with any further comments or questions. As stated above, your feedback is truly appreciated.

Hope you have a wonderful holiday season!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two consecutive nights and were very pleased with the accommodations. This appears to be a new building and has a "modern" flare with interesting angles and modern furnishings. It was very clean....only had a shower and no bathtub but it was a very nice shower. Our room was large with two queen beds....small sitting area with modern sofa and small area that had a microwave,refrigerator and coffee area. The bathroom was very modern (loved the mirror) and spacious. The staff were friendly and check in and out was speedy and efficient. The breakfast offered a variety of choices and was very good also. It is located within walking distance of the Empire Mall. I couldn't find one thing that wasn't perfect at this site ( and I'm fussy)!!! Reasonably priced. For the price it's worth trying it....I think you'll like it as much as I did.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2015

Sharon E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback about your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Sioux I am so happy that our customer service, hotel, and location exceeded your expectations. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suite Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Hotel is within walking distance to the mall. Staff were very friendly. The hotel is very close to the Interstate so it's easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlt0457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2015

Dear jlt0457,

Your comments regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites are so wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am so glad that our location, customer service, and hotel offerings were what you were looking for. We do hope you come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Diane Hanisch
Assistant General Manager
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here when in town for a wedding. It was a good option. Clean, comfortable, good service.

We arrived in town early and were able to check in about noon, which was much appreciated! We only stayed one night, but the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean and had a nice design, and we enjoyed our stay.

The complimentary breakfast is standard hotel fare - not exciting, but allows a person to grab a little something to eat.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank MickDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear MickDidi,

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls for your stay with us when you were in town for a wedding. We are so happy that our hotel met your needs, especially for such an important event. We hope you can come see us again soon when you are in the area!

Hospitably,
Diane Hanisch
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews