We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”
Review of Sioux Falls KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sioux Falls KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

On the way to Mt. Rushmore. Stayed at this KOA. Late checking was easy. Although you'll need a flash light for hooking up. But we're always prepared. Restrooms and showers really clean. The RV sites are easy to get into not crowed. Easy on easy off on US 90. You will like it here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bigz60156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Our spot was close to the road so the noise was constant.

On the positive side they have free mini golf, nice showers, nice dog run area, very nice children's play area. We didn't use it, but there was also and a game room, and basketball court.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We arrived late and they had our campsite reservations waiting for us and our site marked with a cone, which was appreciated. The campground was clean and the sites were okay in size. It is easy one / easy off from the interstate, which was helpful. The noise from the freeway didn't bother us, but it is across the street from a truck company of some sort and they were talking and hooking up trucks all night, which was loud.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravelingE-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Yes, it's next to the interstate, but that's part of the appeal. Easy to get right back on I-90 the next morning after getting some rest. Sites were fine, restrooms and showers were clean. There's a brewery directly across the street. That's a win in my book.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 466luker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

As other reviews state, this campground is right off the interstate and has a lot of road noise. You stay there expecting this. What you don't expect is to have people partying all night next to you and the after hours number just goes straight to voicemail. When I went into the office the next morning to make a complaint, the lady told me she had the phone all night and it was on. I told her I could show her my call log of over 10 calls that I made. Then she said, "well they're checking out today anyway." I told her we were checking out too, but that didn't do anything about the sleep we lost the night before. We won't be back!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kathysrt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, Owner at Sioux Falls KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We apologize and have fixed the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

A little noisy because it's right next to I-90 but they aren't shy about letting you know that and they do offer ear plugs if you want them. Was a good place to over-night on our way through because of the easy freeway access but not really someplace you would want to stay for days unless you were toward the front of the park. We ran our fan in the trailer for some background noise and had no issues sleeping. Staff was very friendly and escorted us to our site.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rvtravelguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I couldn't believe how close the highway is to this campground. Forget about having a quiet night sleep. As trucks barrel down the highway your RV shakes as they pass by. I would not recommend staying here if you want to get some rest.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H6411IZpatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
12.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 54 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
11.6 km away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#7 of 54 in Sioux Falls
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
530 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
6.7 km away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sioux Falls KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sioux Falls KOA

Address: 1401 E Robur Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-0583
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Sioux Falls
Number of rooms: 107

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing