We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Black Hills Lodge(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell's Motor Lodge Motel(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
160
95
40
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
95
40
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort suiteswater slidesevening cookiesblack hillsno exceptionshopping and restaurantsfitness centerbusiness centergreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastclean hotelwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areadevils towerfront desk staffroom was spaciouseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 349 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017

The kids love the pool with the waterslide!! We stay here every year for the basketball tourney in Spearfish and they are always so great to deal with!! Very accommodating to put us all together so that the kids and adults can have a good time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 36nenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you for your review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

The front desk clerk was no help with anything. I called the hotel to reserve a room and the clerk told me they were sold out. I pulled in any way because I like Hiltons and then the same man (I could tell from the accent and no one else was there) looked on his computer and they did have a room. He also was no help finding my Hilton number, but later in the evening I asked the new night clerk if he could find it and he found it right away!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 484shannonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. In the instance of the room availability, we could have had a cancellation between when you called and your arrival at the property. It is true early in the evening, we were in a sold out situation. I do apologize for the issue with your Hilton Honors number. A review of this procedure will be done with all front desk personnel. Thank you for staying with us and again my apology for the confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. However one of the reasons we booked the Hampton is for the pool. We were informed that the heater was not working right before we got to the pool and it was freezing. Breakfast was awesome and I love the beds.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank matthewgW2001KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

We appreciate your input regarding your recent visit with us. We do regret the pool heater being out of order. Unfortunately, the parts are on order and we are doing everything possible to expedite getting the pool heater operational. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

The room was spacious, king bed, full sofa, with a soft chair, in addition to the desk and chair. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and thoughtful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I loved the breakfast, the bed, and the service.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank russellh116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Quick one night stay, but enough to recommend the Hampton Inn, Spearfish. It seemed that this was a relatively new hotel and conveniently located off I-90. Restaurants and shopping close by. Was greeted warmly and professionally when we checked in. Beds were extremely comfortable. Bathroom and room were spotless, something that is very important to us. Room had a couch, lots of electrical outlets for computers, phones, etc. with excellent wi-fi. Having a refrigerator and microwave was a nice (and used!) touch. Check out was smooth and easy.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagpiper549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Z K, Manager at Hampton Inn Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews