We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Not the greatest. The best part of the trip was the very nice lady that was on shift Saturday and Sunday morning. Very helpful. They need to update motel big time.
If you are wanting a high end motel this one is just not for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 857Sheila1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank rhondaf444
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel was recently remodeled after being closed for over 1 year. This wasn't evident in the room I was issued. The hotel staff were admittedly new and the cleaning staff was poor, maybe not very well trained or unmotivated.I would recommend this hotel only if the price was close to the cheapest in the area and sometimes it is.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 528codyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

we had no tv for our stay staff was going to fix but never did ,rooms were nice and clean just needed updating

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The price drew us in, that's when the problems started. Was told there were fridges in the rooms by the time we would check in, there were not. The check in lady was great Kat I believe but she was helping out from Hampton Inn, she didn't even work there. The room my friend stayed in was dirty, got a new room and the key didn't work. The couple next door to us had the same issue. The 2nd day I got locked out of the room and the front desk manager left me in the hallway for 20 mins before I put a shoulder into the door and it popped open. Terrible customer service!! I guess he was just hired and quit the day the morning we left. The ladies at the front desk didn't speak English very well and were not at all very nice or friendly. Rooms were never cleaned after two days and had to grab new towels myself from the pool area. However the breakfast was fine, the bed was large and comfortable. Everything is dated and older but nothing in my room was broke. I wouldn't stay here again. No jets in the hot tub, pool was fine.

Room Tip: Honestly I wouldn't risk it. Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstclair792017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Prices were up for an event being held in nearby Deadwood, so I chanced upon the Baymont Inn and Suites, which was also expensive for what it offered. In short, my first room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. When I returned to the desk for another room the young woman, of the family that runs the hotel, argued with me by asking, "Wasn't it clean? Did they not (air) spray it?" She made it into a big deal to refund the first room and start the check in process over again for the second room, which should not have been necessary. The second room did not smell, but was equally worn and outdated. In the morning, other customers sat at breakfast complaining that their TVs did not work, etc. I paid more to stay here than I did for a much nicer hotel in Rapid City, the following night. Definitely not worth the price.

Room Tip: Avoid this place altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 57RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is a joke. Will not stay here ever again. The rooms were not clean and not in proper working order. They need to shut it down until it is renovated and up to better standards. The hot tub has been out of order for more then a month according to an employee.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
328 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
0.8 km away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
3 km away
The Crow Peak Lodge
The Crow Peak Lodge
#12 of 14 in Spearfish
125 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish

Address: 323 S 27th St, Spearfish, SD 57783-3223 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Spearfish)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: $67 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish has a strong mission to provide it's guests with a home away from home. We promise to deliver the best and most sincere service while you relax and enjoy your time in either your room, our indoor-heated pool, hot tub, arcade, lobby. We provide free WiFi, continental breakfast, and parking. We are looking forward to having you stay with us on your next visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Spearfish
Best Western Spearfish
Spearfish Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing