We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Spearfish(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Black Hills Lodge(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell's Motor Lodge Motel(Spearfish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
12
22
29
32
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
22
29
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent place to staybed was very comfortablegreat roomnice stayfree breakfastwould stay againinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 135 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

This hotel was recently remodeled after being closed for over 1 year. This wasn't evident in the room I was issued. The hotel staff were admittedly new and the cleaning staff was poor, maybe not very well trained or unmotivated.I would recommend this hotel only if the price was close to the cheapest in the area and sometimes it is.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 528codyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

we had no tv for our stay staff was going to fix but never did ,rooms were nice and clean just needed updating

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

The price drew us in, that's when the problems started. Was told there were fridges in the rooms by the time we would check in, there were not. The check in lady was great Kat I believe but she was helping out from Hampton Inn, she didn't even work there. The room my friend stayed in was dirty, got a new room and the key didn't work. The couple next door to us had the same issue. The 2nd day I got locked out of the room and the front desk manager left me in the hallway for 20 mins before I put a shoulder into the door and it popped open. Terrible customer service!! I guess he was just hired and quit the day the morning we left. The ladies at the front desk didn't speak English very well and were not at all very nice or friendly. Rooms were never cleaned after two days and had to grab new towels myself from the pool area. However the breakfast was fine, the bed was large and comfortable. Everything is dated and older but nothing in my room was broke. I wouldn't stay here again. No jets in the hot tub, pool was fine.

Room Tip: Honestly I wouldn't risk it. Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstclair792017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Prices were up for an event being held in nearby Deadwood, so I chanced upon the Baymont Inn and Suites, which was also expensive for what it offered. In short, my first room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. When I returned to the desk for another room the young woman, of the family that runs the hotel, argued with me by asking, "Wasn't it clean? Did they not (air) spray it?" She made it into a big deal to refund the first room and start the check in process over again for the second room, which should not have been necessary. The second room did not smell, but was equally worn and outdated. In the morning, other customers sat at breakfast complaining that their TVs did not work, etc. I paid more to stay here than I did for a much nicer hotel in Rapid City, the following night. Definitely not worth the price.

Room Tip: Avoid this place altogether.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 57RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews