We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Montana”
Review of Super 8 Spearfish

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spearfish
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Reviewed 15 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cherylez2016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

My daughter forgot her ipad in our hotel room. We were miles down the road when the hotel called to tell us they found it. They called us!!! I could not believe it. They were more than helpful and agreed to mail the ipad back to us and all I had to pay for was the postage. The ipad came in the mail a couple days later. What Customer Service. THANK YOU!!!! Our daughter thanks you too :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad we were able to get that to you in a timely bases. We hope you get the opportunity to travel back to the area, if so, we'd love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rhoda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I was there at the Super 8 In Spearfish for and EMT conference. I was surprised at check in when the clerk had my paperwork there and waiting for me. I was surprised at how nice the room was. It was very clean, smelled nice, & very spacious. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable,. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our property. We do believe we have something for everyone. We look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 10alainab
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Another Great stay. My 7th stay at this great Hotel. I have been coming back for the hotel Great Manager and staff. Never a issued. As we all have I messed up my reservation or arrived early and they have always been really nice and did what ever the could to fix my mess. Atmosphere is just relaxed. Would recommend and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for taking your time to respond on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Spearfish Super 8. It is greatly appreciated to hear feedback from our loyal guests. We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
4.1 km away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
1 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
152 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
149 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spearfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spearfish

Address: 440 Heritage Dr, Spearfish, SD 57783-9776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Spearfish
Price Range: $62 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Super Eight Spearfish
Spearfish Super Eight
Spearfish Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing