We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Creekside Campground
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Sturgis Inn(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Sturgis(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days End Campground(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rush-No-More Campground(Sturgis)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suzies Camp(Sturgis)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
10
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is a CAMPGROUND REVUE.
Despite the fact that I was screwed out of $110.00 for a cancelled pre-paid Sturgis Bike Week reservation (due to an unforseen & irreversable circumstance) , I am still coming back! (Bugger for punishment?)
Positives: the food is excellent & fresh made (bit pricy?), the canteen is well stocked, self serve coffee is great, nice & (relatively) quiet at night, washrooms are VERY clean and standing in line in the morning for a shower is often a humerous social event (unless, of course, you're anti-social), free Buffalo Chips concerts during Bike Week (if you listen closely), mostly friendly fellow guests (we have made year-long friends from Australia & England), easy access to Sturgis by bike (or Da Bus) during Bike Week. (Can you tell we are bikers? Only a 12hr. ride away!)
Negatives: Could maybe use a few more picnic tables for Sturgis Bike Week.

Room Tip: This is a CAMPGROUND with a few nice small cabins available.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Creekside campground for the past two years and plan to stay again this year. It is a clean, quiet, family owned campground. We love to ride during the day and attend concerts in the evening, but want to sleep at night. That is what makes Creekside perfect. It is close to all the major concert venues, but quiet enough for sleeping at night. We stay in their cabins. Most have either a queen bed or two twin beds, with air conditioning (helps to drown out noise, as well as the days/nights in SD can be quite hot), and a chair. The cabins are all near the bathrooms with are cleaned twice daily. The breakfast meals are reasonably priced and taste fantastic. They are always served by the smiling friendly staff. We feel welcome and like part of the family here. I would definitely recommend Creekside campground to anyone!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Kyja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is a very nice campground at a nice price! Micheal, the manager, was amazing at making sure we were comfortable and had a good time. Our cabin, "7", was small but clean and comfortable for the two of us. The bathrooms were exceptional for a camp ground, again kudos to Micheal for his good work. We would recommend this campground to anyone that wants the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The Creekside is a sleeping campground, which is pretty much what I want to do when I get back to camp. It is located near The Buffalo Chip, so if you happen to be awake later in the evening, you are able to catch all of the Chip's concerts for free. The camp is clean. The people are courteous. Great place. The only thing I would love to see improved is possibly another full service bathroom. The lines outside the mens room was pretty ridiculous in the mornings. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Debby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have stayed at creekside for the last 4 rallys, and I will be back this year.
they have a lot of shade trees, the shower house is cleaned often.

the outhouses out on the edges of the property get a bit over run by the end of the week.

this is run by a great family that will chat with you while you eat a good sized meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank matt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews