We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Navarre, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value for the buck”
Reviewed 19 February 2009

This is the best value for the money that I could find in the Nashville area. Since I travel to Nashville each month for 2 weeks at my own expense, this is very important to me. The staff are very nice and do their best to accomodate ever need. The in room kitchen and dining area are also a good touch since you can prepare meals and not need to go out to eat everynight. The laundry facilities right down the hall are a plus.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimiller9339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    8
    16
    22
See reviews for
20
12
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

We stayed at this hotel because of Hurricane Gustav, we were looking for a Exstended Stay Hotel but the ones in Memphis were booked and the new one in Brentwood did not pop up on their website so this one had availability that is also part of Exstended stay hotels... We had booked for 5 nights upon our arrival the outside was not so bad. Checking in the hotel was quick and she was polite and nice explaining everything. There is no elevator in the Hotel and our room was on the third floor. It was four adults and a 2 year old we had alot of luggage 3 large suitcases, 1 ice chest (full), 1 large box of food and drink items, 1 box of baby items (including toys) 1 stroller, 1 inflatable bed for the baby, and Grocerys that we had bought for our long stay. When we arrived to our Room it had a very fowl smell i just cant explain it, the room only provides eating utensils plates and cups for three people even though the room accomadates 4. The sofa bed was horrible it was so hard you can feel the springs. The bathroom needs some very bad updating actually the whole room does. they only leave you one toilet paper for 4 people and if you want more you have to add cleaning service (pay extra) and they will change your towels and give you paper thats it. Swimming pool is quite far away in the back of the hotel across from the parking lot. Laundry service is $1.50 washing and $1.25 drying. Thank goodness i brought clorox wipes, lysol and febreze. Because the smell was just disguting. Just stay somewhere else especially if you have small kids. Try the new exstended stay hotel across the street.

  • Liked — checkin staff very polite and nice
  • Disliked — rooms need immediate remodeling and attention
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank zlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2007

We stayed at the Studio Plus Hotel in Brentwood, just outside of Nashville for 1 night on our way to Atlanta. Wow- I was so impressed that from now on when we travel I will try and stay in these hotels. The room is perfect for staying for a night or a whole week. We had a large queen bed, chair, bar counter between the room and the kitchen and 2 bar stools and a large tv with cable. The kitchen was full service- 4 burner stove, full size fridge, it was fully stocked with dishes, flatware and glasses as well as a coffee pot. The room was also spotless as was the bath room. I wish we would have stayed more nights, it would be great to make breakfasts and lunches and have a full fridge for food storage. I highly recommend this hotel also because it is very near the highway so access is easy and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed directions to the Country Music Hall of Fame Museum. Overall a wonderful stay and will stay again!

  • Liked — The full service kitchen
  • Disliked — Bed size- King bed would have been nice instead of a Queen
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KVTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2006

First of all - whatever picture they are showing on this site is NOT of the hotel property you will be staying at. The hotel looks decent (but not great) from the street. It just goes downhill from there. It is NOWHERE near as nice as all the other hotels on this street. Look at the addresses and pick something else on this street. It's a wonderful area, just not sure how this hotel got SO run down.

The office is the size of a closet, they have NO guest amenities other than a swimming pool. Speaking of the swimming pool - it is located on the back of the property and you have to walk way across the parking lot, far away from the hotel to get to it. It is fenced in and no one can see what is going on - made my friend and I very nervous as if something suspicious were to happen NO ONE would see you to help you. We avoided the pool and never saw anyone else go in there either.

Our room was located on the lower level in the back of the building right by the outside door. Where to start on the description - first someone had been smoking pipe tobacco in our room and it smelled to high heaven. As we were there during Fan Fair - we could not get another room because all hotels were sold out. The bathroom was so outdated that all the caulk was peeling away from everything and the room had a yellow, dingy tinge to it. The wallpaper was peeling as well. The kitchen area was ok - sufficient to heat up something or cook if you needed to. The refrigerator had a permanent stale smell to it. Closer inspection to our window (ground level) showed that someone had pryed open the screen and broken in before. So our first duty was a trip to Wal-Mart where we purchased some Febreez, a Wisp air freshener and a big wooden dowel which we cut and lodged in the window so no one could break in our room.

NOW in their defense they *might* be remodeling this hotel, as there were about 10 POD systems out back like they were storing a lot of stuff. They certainly had not reached our room yet. I would advise that you pick another Brentwood hotel as there were many in the immidiate area which were MUCH nicer.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2seejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2006

Only thing good about this hotel is the low price if locked in early. The pool is supposed to be open from 9am-9pm, however many times I had to jump the fence to take a quick dip after a hot day, after all I am paying for this service which is included in the price of hotel room. I quit asking the front desk to open the pool all the time especially since it was 10 or 11 in the morning when it was supposed to be already opened. One of the front desk people named Antonio is nothing but lazy. Always on the phone or eating constantly (very unprofessional), have to keep reminding him to open the pool and won't even pick up a piece of paper when he walks by it. One day the pool was not opened until 12 noon, that was after I had to ask them to open it. Come around 9 or 9:30 at night they kick you out instead of letting you relax and enjoy your stay. Our A/C leaked and had to put a bucket under to catch water and ;took maintenance 3 times until fixed right. The room we had was on the first floor which is partially underground, so when it rains the runoff seeps into the corner of our room saturating the carpet and now black mold is growing which management is aware of, but did nothing about. Other guests had similiar problems and had to be moved. One guest from the second floor had no air conditioning for one night and had to wait until maintenance came in to replace unit. As for peope with pets, there seem to be no rules where to throw used cat litter which one room constantly threw in the garbage can located within the hallway of hotel stinking up the whole walkway, almost unbreathable. But the most frustrating problem was when we got ripped off a day somehow since we paid weekly and manager is never around to ask or complain about. Somehow we paid for 7 days and only received 6 days, but after complaining and threatening to stay another day, they finally fixed the problem which was their fault to begin with. All in all, our stay saved us the money but not the hassle. You are better off across the street at the Extended Stay from what guests there tell me is nicer and stay is worthwhile. Will never stay here again and advise others that sometimes cheap is not the best way to go.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2006

Small room. Mattress marginal. Property a little rundown. Room could be cleaner. Small bath in need of renovation. Staying on other than top floor not advised - could hear party above thumping around, which kept us awake. No elevator. No newspaper. Nearby Harris-Teeter supermarket is outstanding, featuring pre-cooked meals which can be taken back to room.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stpetevette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2005

We stayed at the StudioPlus Nashville-Brentwood TN for 10 days. The check in went well and the room was nice. It was clean and had all of the essentials. The check in and check out person, Antoni, was especially nice and helpful. For the price this was a good deal, with the exception of the extremly high sales tax Tennesse has on hotels of over 17% WOW watch out for that when you check out! I would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brentwood hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood - South
0.1 km away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
1.5 km away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#13 of 20 in Brentwood
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Brentwood Suites Hotel
Brentwood Suites Hotel
#8 of 20 in Brentwood
241 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville/Brentwood
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood

Property: Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood
Address: 9025 Church St E, Brentwood, TN 37027-5256 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Nashville - Brentwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing