We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff makes this otherwise tired property shine!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great staff makes this otherwise tired property shine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Yes, the lobby had a facelift, but the real difference maker here is the staff. They are on of the best I've seen in any hotel! I've never been a big fan of these new lobbies and the food sucks pretty much and is overpriced. Combined with a ridiculous room rate ($139/night) is enough to keep me away. But I would seriously consider coming back just due to the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    112
    34
    22
    14
See reviews for
121
74
18
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Super clean , quiet place nice rooms ,real comfortable beds and pillows
No breakfast included
Even though the hotel is next to I 75 you can't hear any outside noise because of quality construction
Slept like a baby

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were from out of state and our first time staying here was for medical reasons, as my husband was having surgery and we needed to stay a 2nd day before going home. Not just the Guest Services Manager, but everyone went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accommodating, which included being flexible with our check-in and check-out time. (Just for the record, if you are there for medical reasons, you get a first floor room, guaranteed.) Our room was spotless and comfortable. We had no intention of going out after surgery, and it was so nice to have everything we truly needed right there...the Bistro, a lovely and relaxing lobby area, computer if needed, etc. Some people would probably find the menu choices and Starbucks to be expensive. But we originally come from the northeast, and if you stayed in a NYC hotel that offered what this hotel did, you might as well triple the costs, if not more! So for our needs, the experience was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixie415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was in Chattanooga over the weekend and stayed here the staff was very nice the rooms was very clean be back in April and I'll stay there

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yachtboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.Love the lady behind the bistro/ bar.Great location,easy to get back on I75.Real big rooms and clean.I would stay their again anytime.Any restaruant you can think of it is close by,also will give you a map and menu to them.They also have Starbuck coffee at the bistro.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTC9469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
181 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

I needed a hotel for the night and this hotel was easy access and in a great location. It is just north of the city, but it is next to lots of shopping and restaruants. A Red Lobster is on one side and a J. Alexander's is on the other.

It has the new style lobby with a little bar/restaurant, a new gym, and newer room decorations. It is an above average hotel.

It was a little pricy, but it was nice. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: This is right next to the highway, but I was near the front and didn't hear the road. No worries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a nice, newly renovated hotel with a great fitness room and indoor spa. The bistro was nice. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly. We stayed here Christmas Eve and especially enjoyed the Christmas music playing in the lobby area. No complaints from me, except I prefer the free hot breakfast from Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyLeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga I-75

Property: Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Address: 2210 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6047
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Courtyard Chattanooga i 75
Chattanooga Courtyard
Chattanooga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing