We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Helpful & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Helpful & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This Courtyard has an updated lobby with the balance of the hotel being a regular Courtyard. The restaurant prices seemed pretty high for breakfast but the service is excellent! The staff was excellent as well - very friendly and helpful. They provided us with an early check-in as well as directions to several places that we wanted to see. We will certainly consider this hotel for a second stay when in Chattanooga again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. I will make sure our team reads your review. We are always willing to do our best to satisfy our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    119
    34
    23
    14
See reviews for
125
78
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Yes, the staff is friendly, yes the hotel lobby as well as the guest rooms are very nice but when you pull up you may be a little lerry. The outside has not been updated. I was very upset because we booked this hotel based off the fact that their website said they had a pool. If you've got kids, you know the pool can be the highlight of any trip. My children were very excited. Upon checking in we could see out to the pool area and my kids ran over to the window. It was then that I was informed by the staff the pool doesn't open until after Memorial Day! So infuriating. I should have read the other reviews on TA regarding the not free breakfast. For the price of the hotel you'd think they could at least include breakfast. Would not stay here again unless the pool was open. And the hotel website should state the pool is closed from X date to X date so that I don't have to deal with my disappointed children.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. You will be glad to know we have just completed resurfacing our parking lot and doing touches to brighten up our appearance. I have children also and know how disappointed they can easily get in turn making it hard on mom and dad. Unfortunately back at that time we had just finished refinishing the deck of the pool to update the area. Because of feedback like yours, we pushed a little harder to get everything done and opened a week earlier. Courtyard Marriott's do not provide a free continental breakfast, however we do have a full breakfast with healthy choices and a kids menu that can be purchased individually or through our special rates that do include breakfast for a family of four. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Yes, the lobby had a facelift, but the real difference maker here is the staff. They are on of the best I've seen in any hotel! I've never been a big fan of these new lobbies and the food sucks pretty much and is overpriced. Combined with a ridiculous room rate ($139/night) is enough to keep me away. But I would seriously consider coming back just due to the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDaveB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Super clean , quiet place nice rooms ,real comfortable beds and pillows
No breakfast included
Even though the hotel is next to I 75 you can't hear any outside noise because of quality construction
Slept like a baby

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were from out of state and our first time staying here was for medical reasons, as my husband was having surgery and we needed to stay a 2nd day before going home. Not just the Guest Services Manager, but everyone went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accommodating, which included being flexible with our check-in and check-out time. (Just for the record, if you are there for medical reasons, you get a first floor room, guaranteed.) Our room was spotless and comfortable. We had no intention of going out after surgery, and it was so nice to have everything we truly needed right there...the Bistro, a lovely and relaxing lobby area, computer if needed, etc. Some people would probably find the menu choices and Starbucks to be expensive. But we originally come from the northeast, and if you stayed in a NYC hotel that offered what this hotel did, you might as well triple the costs, if not more! So for our needs, the experience was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixie415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was in Chattanooga over the weekend and stayed here the staff was very nice the rooms was very clean be back in April and I'll stay there

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yachtboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.Love the lady behind the bistro/ bar.Great location,easy to get back on I75.Real big rooms and clean.I would stay their again anytime.Any restaruant you can think of it is close by,also will give you a map and menu to them.They also have Starbuck coffee at the bistro.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTC9469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#11 of 97 in Chattanooga
972 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
3.1 km away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#22 of 97 in Chattanooga
648 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place

Property: Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
Address: 2210 Bams Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6047
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#13 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Courtyard Chattanooga i 75
Chattanooga Courtyard
Chattanooga Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing