We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
232
138
41
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
138
41
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator red lobster first floor restaurants and shopping nice hotel hamilton mall hamilton place within walking distance front desk personnel comfortable beds would stay here again road trip excellent stay outdoor pool convenient location starbucks tammy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel itself it 3 stars hotel... but the staff makes it 5 stars, especially Mrs Patty, Tammy and Mr Brian... they'll let you feel not away from home.
it's ten minutes drive from downtown, ten minutes drive from the airport. Massimo

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimoavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback especially on three of our wonderful team members Patty, Tammy and Brian. We are very proud of them and will share your feedback with them and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The electric plug ins did not work, overall room clean. Staff very friendly and most helpful location is very handy. Starbucks, not very good. Price was competitive for the area. All I can think of. that is all

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icecream2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you for providing a good rating and taking the time to share comments. I am so sorry that the plugs did not work and your Starbucks experience was not very good. If you have an opportunity to contact us, we would like to know the room in question so that we can have the plugs fixed. We would also like to know about your Starbucks experience so that we can best address. Again, thank you for you time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Excellent care by David at the front desk who checked my wife and I in last night after a long day and journey from Alabama . Great location . Rooms clean and well appointed . Easy on and off i75 . Will most definitely come back and stay there on our next trip to UA

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you Russ G for the wonderful rating and feedback. We will be sure to share and celebrate with David your comments on his "excellent care". We look forward to your next trip in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We will definitely come back to this hotel, nice staff, clean rooms and close to the river. This place is in walking distance to several great restaurants and attractions. Wasn’t to expensive. Can’t say enough great things about this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shippersexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you shippersexpress for the great rating and sharing feedback. We are very glad we were able to meet/exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

I’m a bath tub kind of girl but I really enjoyed the shower in this updated bathroom. A rain fall shower head and handheld pressure wand turned a shower into a luxurious relaxation event. The room was clean and spacious. All the amenities were there; coffee, tea, fridge, iron and board. Jack station for electronics and gaming equipment plus plenty of drawer space. My only complaint was the mattresses were too soft. When I shared a bed with hubby the brawny athlete, I kept rolling into his sinkhole and that was uncomfortable. It was a bit better when I slept in the other bed in the room. However, I prefer a hard mattress. Also parking for the hotel is in the Carter Center garage at $12/day. The lot next door is $8.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Singittou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chattanooga at Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you Singittou for the rating and feedback. I will forward your comments/concerns to the Downtown Courtyard as we are located at Hamilton Place Mall and do not have a parking garage and we do not charge for parking. Maybe next time you can stay with us. Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews