We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
294
436
243
105
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
436
243
105
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city cafe room was clean hr diner free shuttle attached diner open hours stay there again downtown area convenient location coffee maker staff was friendly aquarium attractions dryer microwave
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

It was very loud in the area and the popular diner in the hotel ensured parking was full all night. Had to use overflow parking in the structure across the street. Room was basic.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank E9908YQthomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pragnesh163, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. At times our parking lot does get crowded and that is why we reimburse guests who park in the parking lot across the street. I am not sure what was loud in the area but if it was something we could control, I hope you contacted the front desk to take care of the issue. Our guests satisfaction is always our top priority. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

This is a fairly cheap hotel with a great location. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance. It's also right near the interstate exit. There's a good 24 hour diner and a bar attached to the hotel and you get a 10% discount at the diner. The service is very friendly and the rooms have a fridge and a microwave. This is not a four star hotel by any means. It's a bit grungy and the building could use some updating. You get what you pay for. There are some sketchy people hanging out outside, but on the other hand, this is downtown Chattanooga. But if you're looking for a centrally located hotel for a bargain price, this is it.

Room tip: Rooms away from the highway are quiter
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank icrushboulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pragnesh163, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Rivergate. The sketchy people hanging around outside were most likely CSX Railroaders. We have a contract with them and they come and go all hours. We provide a shuttle for them to go back and forth to the yard. So often there are guys waiting outside to be picked up and taken to the yard. We are glad that you found the employees to be friendly and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

No a/c only fan, 82 degrees outside!!!

Bathroom fluorescent light going out, looked like a nightlight!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pragnesh163, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga-Rivergate, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We have maintenance here 7 days a week and on call 24/7. Please contact me directly, I would like to know if you contacted the front desk about this issues. Both of your issues could have and should have been taken care of. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Great job with the special requests, 1st floor and close to parking. Quick check in and on to the room. The room was everything I expected however, with having to get up at 5:30am, the bar inside the hotel, created noise until after midnight which cause a loss of sleep for the next days work. With the number of College age customers and being on a Friday night, I was just tolerant.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank william340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Pulling up to hotel we were very concerned. People in parking lot with hood up and hanging out smoking. Looks very scary on first impression. Staff were nice, room was clean. Need to upgrade to Queen beds NOT Full beds.....

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adoptivemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews