We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$199
Hampton.comUS$199
Hotels.comUS$199
Expedia.comUS$199
TravelocityUS$199
Lol.travelUS$206
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveller rating
1,168
363
97
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,168
363
97
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor outdoor pool great location within walking distance children's museum creative discovery museum fire pit two blocks great stay free breakfast parking garage staff was very friendly and helpful king suite definitely stay here again oatmeal beds were comfortable aquarium downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2021

All staff made this stay nice. From front desk to housekeeping. Rooms are nice size, very clean and disinfected. Breakfast food choices were great and very well displayed in a safe manner. Staff was available to assist. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leeZ9676CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi Paris, Revenue Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2021

Dear leeZ9676CK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and amazing team. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2021

My son and I stayed here for one night for a quick getaway. Our experience was phenomenal. Staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Accommodations were immaculate and comfortable. It was the cheapest of the 3 downtown Hilton options and I see no reason to pay anymore as this hotel checked every box.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank emilygrayf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi Paris, Revenue Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2021

Dear emilygrayf123,
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate the kind words and will pass along the compliments to our team. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area for a getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2021

The best part about this hotel was the location. The proximity to the restaurants, shops, and more was great. We arrived just after 5pm and our room was ready for us. We parked our car in the 10 minute guest parking spot to unload our items and then we had to find a long term parking spot in the adjacent parking garage. ( The parking garage was very well lit and very close to the hotel lobby). There was a $10 parking fee but it was included in our hotel stay. We were very sad to learn upon check-in that the pool was not working. The indoor/outdoor pool was one of the reasons we chose this hotel, so needless to say our children were disappointed. Our room included two queen beds and was on the 6th floor. The beds were comfortable but the room did need a more thorough cleaning. Spiderwebs were in corners and the bathroom had a few hairs in various places. The new hardwood floors were nice but difficult to place a baby on. As for some COVID-19 changes:
-You are asked to wear a mask in all public areas of the hotel.
-At breakfast you are asked to put on gloves before serving yourself food.
-Each hotel door comes with a seal on it detailing how the room was cleaned.

Being on the 6th floor, we did not encounter any noise from the city which was very great. The breakfast items were standard but met our needs; items such as scrambled eggs, turkey sausage links, little boxes of cereal, muffins, and fruit were available. We decided to take our breakfast to our room because there was not enough seats available for our family of five. Check out was a breeze and the front desk staff was very helpful. Overall I would stay at this location again, except I would call ahead to make sure that the pool was working.

Room tip: An upper floor room is better so that you don't have to hear the many ambulances go by!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsRomance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2021 via mobile

Hampton Inns have been our first choice when traveling across the country on vacation. This hotel is in a good location but the room was dirty/sticky and in need of a serious deep cleaning. Bedside clock wasn’t working so we unplugged it. At 5:30 am we were woken by the alarm clock going off. Had to take the batteries out to keep that from happening again.

An unfortunately disappointing stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank skenny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2021

Great location! Walkable to so many things to do for all ages! Restaurants for different budgets, and appetites. I would recommend and also, we would definitely stay again. Cant wait to come back again

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wewisch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi Paris, Revenue Management at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2021

Dear wewisch2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews