We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
Ranked #29 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is not really a review, but a concern. I will be staying here this month. I was checking the bedbug registry online and there is on entry for this hotel occuring on July 5 2011. I am worried about staying now! Any advice would be great!

Thanks

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXLM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

M H,

I am not sure how we were added to the registry that you are speaking about, but I do assure you that we do not have bed bugs. In fact, we have not had bed bugs during my tenure here at the Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain (4 years). I do believe that you will find that we have a very nice, clean property and an excellent front desk service team. We look forward to having you here in the near future and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Lookout Mountain as your hotel choice of stay. See you soon!

AJ Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel over a weekend with my daughter's soccer team. The service was great and very helpful. The rooms were bigger than many hotels of this caliber. The rooms also include a microwave and mini refrigerator. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The complementary breakfast was good with a variety of offerings.. I was there during November and there was a nice view of the fall foilage from the hotelroom window. We did encounter panhandlers in the parking lot which was alarming. So be careful about leaving any valuables in your car.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ITravelMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

GREAT location for Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City Gardens!!! Our room was equipped like you'd expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast included pancakes, eggs, sausage, and biscuits/gravy in addition to the typical danish, cereal, juice, fruit and coffee items. This location is right across a side street from Cracker Barrel which was a welcome sight after touring all day. The only disappointment was the swimming pool was FREEZING cold and the kids couldn't swim in it. When I inquired about the pool temp, I was told the heater had not been turned on yet (for the season?) and permission had to be granted by a manager before that would occur then it would take awhile for the temp to be comfortable. I find mid-October a little late in the season for turning on an indoor pool heater.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXLM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2011

TennesseeDreamer,

It is always our duty to strive for excellence by providing the best service and rooms around the area. Thank you for your response as it is much appreciated by the hotel staff. We work really hard to keep our property in good condition and i'm really happy that you enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to apologize for the pool temperature as I am aware that we will need to start keeping the pool heated with the cooler temperatures upon us. We will be sure to get this taken care of this week so please do not hesitate to take a return visit to the Chattanooga area and we'll make sure that you are well taken care of, as well as our pool being in full operation. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and hope to see you again soon!

AJ Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Everything was great while we were there. We loved the breakfast it was the best. The room was very clean and the staff was very courteous. Ashley Wood and AJ Jackson were very helpful. We will stay here again on our next trip. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXLM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Lisa B,

Thank you very much for the kind review. We take pride and joy in our service and making sure that you guys have the best stay possible. I'll be sure to let Ashley know about the great feedback that she has received as it is always good to hear great things about our hotel and staff members from our guests. Thank you again and I will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

General Manager
AJ Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This hotel is situated right off I-24, so it is noisy outside, but sound proof inside. It also practically shares the parking lot with CRACKER BARREL, TACO BELL & COUNTRY INN & SUITES.
Entering into the lobby, we were greeted by what seemed a younger staff (under 30) and what a fantastic impression they gave. Check in was smooth. And the directions to our room were great.
We booked online thanks to TRIP ADVISOR. Our room was a first floor room directly across the indoor pool. And we chose this pool because it was indoor.However, we couldn't use it on our visit because it wasn't heated yet. (reason for not getting 5 stars)
The room was immaculate and had beautiful, soothing colors. The bathroom was spotless but dated. And the television was still the old school tube type.
The hot, full breakfast was better than expected. The menu included juices, yogurt, milk, coffee, cinnamon rolls, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bagels, wheat bread, English muffins, bananas and a pancake maker. Impressive!
I would stay here again because of the rooms and staff. However, the next time I stay at a hotel and am looking specifically for an indoor heated pool, I will call ahead to make sure it is working. It really was the ONLY bad thing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennesseeMom1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXLM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Hi TennesseeMom1987,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback as we have had an extremely busy summer. We have worked hard to meet the specifications of all travelers as we are always receptive to the reviews that our guests provide for us. I am very excited that we were able to exceed your accommodation requests, with the exception of the pool. We are working on having our pool heated very soon as the fall months are upon us. I hope that we will be able to provide not only a good room, breakfast, and pleasant staff, but also a newly renovated, heated pool when you return. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

General Manager
AJ Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stopped here unscheduled for the night during a family trip. Check in w/ Ashley Powell was quick and easy. The room was very clean, beds very comfortable - slept extremely well which is unusual being away from home. Bathroom area was equal to some more elegant hotels. I was really impressed with the continental breakfast which was not your usual continental fanfare....had a push button pancake maker which cooked 2 pancakes in about a minute. Check out w/ another Ashley was quick and problem free. I am a very crittical person, but this was the best hotel. I will recommend Holiday Inn Express to everyone and plan to stay at more when traveling. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXLM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Jamie P,

I am delighted to have such a great response. It appears that you were pleased all around with your stay. I am happy to know that we have raised the bar to not only meet your expectations but exceed them. I am even more grateful for your business as the staff did express that you were a joy to have at the hotel. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to having you here soon. Thanks again!

General Manager
AJ Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. The staff are friendly, the room was clean and the location is convenient for Lookout Mountain attractions and Chattanooga.
It is a HI Express and as such, I never expect anything too spectacular.
It is the same as most HIE's throughout America. It provides a clean place to stay at a competitive price. I wouldn't want to stay there on an extended break, but for a few nights, it is absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Welshman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXLM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Welshman101,

Thank you for clearing up any confusion about our property that sets a negative tone for the brand. As stated, we do have a nice, clean property which is accommodating for many different types of travelers. We are gradually undergoing renovations to the hotel as our pool has been renovated most recently. I do invite you and everyone else seeking a place to stay in the Chattanooga area to give our hotel a chance as our employees work extremely hard to provide the top of the line service that our guests expect. I will guarantee everyone that we will make your stay very pleasant, and if for some reason there is an issue, our front desk staff will quickly correct the situation. Thank you again Welshman101 for the review, and more importantly your loyalty to the brand.

General Manager
AJ Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
16.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
20.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

Address: 3710 Modern Industries Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#29 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: $138 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Breathtaking Views at Our Hotel in Chattanooga, TN Nestled at the foot of the mountain, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Chattanooga, TN - Lookout Mountain is just five minutes from the exciting downtown area. Our location is perfect for travelers who want to be close to attractions while enjoying a peaceful atmosphere. Corporate travelers may utilize our business center, featuring print, fax and copy services. We also offer free wi-fi to make staying in touch easy. While visiting Chattanooga, TN, families enjoy spending the day at the nearby Tennessee Aquarium and then hopping aboard the Southern Belle for a cruise along the Tennessee River. Raccoon Mountain Caverns, Rock City and Ruby Falls all offer great outdoor adventures, too. Guests may want to see the site of a Civil War battle at Point Park, just minutes from our location. Our hotel's friendly and knowledgeable staff works hard to ensure your stay a positive experience. We invite you to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our property also has a heated, indoor pool, so that the kids can go for a swim, as well as a fitness center so you can keep up with your workout routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chattanooga
Holiday Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing