We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
GardenInn.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-20
PricelineUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
598
289
106
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
598
289
106
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance children's museum tennessee aquarium great stay free shuttle indoor pool staff was very friendly parking lot lookout mountain hgi downtown attractions rock
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2021 via mobile

They charge a parking fee that was not included in my price. I had a room for $154 that I booked online. Total, tax , Fees and all. Got here they charged us $180 Not including breakfast. They had way to much chlorine in the pool area. We had to leave the pool area because of way to much chlorine. Like your eyes literally burned out. Room was clean. Beautiful hotel. Everyone was very nice here.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 237amandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Dear Guest,

Regarding your comments, please know that we do not own the parking lot where the hotel guests park their vehicles. We lease these spaces to ensure the convenience and accessibility.

Also, please know that when booking a reservation there is an option of securing a room that includes breakfast, this allows a guest to "package" the reservation and has a discount due to purchasing.

Our team does it absolute best to communicate these additional costs for parking and breakfast prior to the guests arrival via welcome email (when there is an email attached to the booking), Hilton website, 3rd Party Reservation websites, etc. We do apologize that you were not aware.

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and team--the Facilities Manager is researching why the chlorine may have been at a high level during your visit.

If your travels bring you back to Chattanooga, please reach out to me directly to take care of your hotel needs.

-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2021

Room was ok, but aged. The facility and room in my opinion do not not meet the standard of a Hilton Garden Inn. I also believe the facility is poorly managed. Our suite was not available at 3:00 so we had to wait one hour for the staff to clean the room. The staff were very casual in their attire. Both the hostess and the bartender ate food (salad and cake) in front of guest while tending to their guest and bar tending duties that early evening. To add insult to injury, we parked in the lot associated with the hotel. We were never informed by the valet who watch us walk in or the front desk that a placard was required to be displayed on your dash for parking. The next morning I received a parking ticket. I was told by the front desk they would follow-up with the parking management company to inform them that we were guest at the hotel. The appeal to the ticket was denied. This resulted in a ticket plus a fine amounting to $72.50 in parking. I do not recommend this HGI.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Storyteller284151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Dear Guest.
Please accept our apologies that your room was not ready by 3p--our team does our absolute best to meet the check-in deadline for every guest arrival, our check-in time is 4p.

Unfortunately, during this unusual time that we are all experiencing in our lives, it is the uncertainty of what each day brings is the challenge that we manage in our industry.

We have addressed your comment regarding the casualness with our team members; hopefully, this will not occur in the future.

And, unfortunately, any parking violation is handled by the valet company, if you haven't spoken to them regarding the issue that occurred, please reach out to them at 423-637-6649.

If your travels bring you back to the Chattanooga area, please reach out to me directly to secure your reservation--we would love a chance to show you that we are better than what you experienced.

-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a dump. The room was dirty and grungy, the floor hadn’t been mopped since the last guests, there were moldy corners in the bathroom, the bathroom floor was spongy with obvious water damage, the pullout couch bed dropped tons of crumbs and crud on the floor, and whoever painted it last was obviously high. Not just one person/groups’ fault, either. There were obvious failings on the parts of construction, maintenance, and housekeeping.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaynaj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Unfortunately, due to the fact that we cannot identify your stay by name or room number, please contact me directly to discuss the condition of your room.

Our goal, as with every guest, is to ensure that the room is at the highest level of cleanliness and guest service.

Thanks!
-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2020 via mobile

I am a Hilton Honors member and have a high expectation for all Hilton properties. This one was okay. It is central to many attractions in Chattanooga so that is a plus. Bagged breakfast has okay. I did not appreciate the parking fee which I felt should have been part of the room rate.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Y654TAmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Unfortunately, due to the fact that we do not own the parking lot that is located behind the hotel, we must pay for each space that is used by our guest, please know that is why there is a fee assoicated with parking a vehicle.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Chattanooga!
-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2020

This was a good place to stay. It was very clean. There was a stain/black mold looking stuff around the air vent. It was quiet. The parking is a disaster. You have to valet and pay unless you want to park on the street. There is not enough room with people coming and going. It would be easier to park yourself in the parking lot across from the hotel. They will not even let you go get your car if you valet. You have to stand and wait when it would be quicker to walk to the parking lots. The valet guys were super nice and efficient and always offered a hello. It was frustrating to see the front desk employees not wearing their masks properly. It doesn't go around your chin. Otherwise everything was clean.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indimom0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren OConnor, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2020

Hello,

We are happy your stay was enjoyable! We just started valet parking September 1st, so it is still a learning curve for us. We are glad though that they offered a hello! That was one of our reasons for moving to valet. We want every guest noticed and to feel important. I am sorry staff fell short of proper mask wearing and we will ensure we continuously monitor to protect both our staff and guests. We would love to have you come back again!

Thank you,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews