We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$159
FindHotelUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
Agoda.comUS$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
460
367
179
74
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
460
367
179
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center front desk parking garage staff was friendly downtown conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2020

I expected more from a Marriott. My family and I were on the road for 15 hours, and all we wanted was a place to rest. When we arrived, the lobby looked clean, so I expected to walk into a clean room. The room said sanitized, but that was far from the case. The room was dusty, crumbs on the table, and the door handle on the bathroom door was broken. With all the bad feelings, we decided to get some rest and deal with it later. Then my grandson spotted a bug. YES, it was a cockroach! We were only in the room for 20 minutes, and that was enough. We checked out and canceled our upcoming reservations for a Marriott in Tallahassee. This sets the tone, and we will NEVER stay with Marriott again! Thanks for the refund, but all we wanted was a clean and well-kept place to sleep.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danieljQ9259FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2020 via mobile

We selected the Marriott downtown for it’s convenient location and easy access to the interstate as we traveled from Florida to Indiana.

There are several restaurants nearby so we walked a few blocks for dinner. After a long day of driving and dinner we were ready to relax and catch up on the news.

To our disappointment the TV was not gets signal so we called the front desk for assistance. Thankfully James, from Building Services, to correct the problem.

After resetting the TV and signal box James called the provider support line for help troubleshooting which involved rebooting the entire hotel TV system. With that the TV worked

Thanks James for your diligence in resolving our problem.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank IndyGuyontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Childress, Sales at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2020

We appreciate the great communication and letting us know about the TV issue you experienced. James is great and we are so very glad that he was able to assist you during your stay. I will pass along your message to him as well.

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Chattanooga.

Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2020

We are very loyal to Marriott brand. This hotel is an underrated property. The rooms have been redone and the staff is extremely helpful. We loved our experience and stay here often. The lobby is nice and smells great. The restaurant is good too.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2020

The hotel was nearly empty when we visited but the service was incredibly poor - what you might expect from an overwhelmed visit. No cleaning service, no breakfast, no lounge access, overall a bargain hotel experience in a somewhat rundown hotel for a premium price. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. There are tons of newer and nicer hotels to choose from at lower prices.

Room tip: Go somewhere else
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2020

This is a nice hotel. Lots of rooms and a lot of room. Rooms are comfortable, quiet (most of the time) and location is good. It is connected to the convention center, so it is nice not to have to leave or exit the building because weather can be a concern at times. Ordered breakfast and it was good as well.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews