We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
184
169
68
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
184
169
68
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet hot tub outdoor pool holiday inn room was clean would stay here again looked clean lobby area parking lot no elevator check in was easy long drive off the highway waffles king bed sauna motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 471 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit to Clarksville I stayed here. The room was adequate. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was good. There is an indoor and outdoor pool area. I didn't use the pool but did use the hot tub.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank llavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. As a full service property we offer so much more, including multiple pools, a restaurant, with full buffet breakfast, lounge and business center. Thankyou for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

My experience at this hotel was not good. While it has much to offer with a nice pool and bountiful breakfast buffet, most of the hotel is in dire need of upgrading. They need to move away from balcony entrances to the rooms, in particular. Men drinking out on the balcony added much noise to our stay. This hotel is NOT a good value.

To make matters worse, we were double-billed for our stay and Quality Inn so far has been unwilling to acknowledge the problem or reconcile the matter or even return my phone calls. I even offered to send Quality Inn the bank statement showing the double charge. Most likely, we will end up eating the unwarranted charge that we did not incur.

Room tip: Find another Hotel
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Jonathan,
I am sorry you did not have a satisfactory stay. The hotel has been renovating since February when we finished the restaurant and lounge and over 60% of the rooms. The remainder of the rooms will be finished in September as the hotel's occupancy has been very high. This 143 room hotel has exterior entrances which many guests still desire. In addition half the rooms look out onto a landscaped courtyard. Since almost all the rooms are non-smoking, some of the guests go outside to smoke. If there is too much noise our security would gladly ask guests to keep it down. As for the billing issue, I cannot find you in our system at all. I have sent you a private message to get more information. If you were wrongly billed we will fix the issue immediately. Once again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018

In its day this was probably a very attractive motel. Room size is decent, but wall paper is peeling and rolling up, toilet seats are lose and air conditioners are very very noisy. One only has to look at the electrical cords all over the wall to see trying to bring an older motel in a desirable electronic age.

Breakfast was decent. Staff was attentive and tried to please.

With all of the other options in the area, I would try somewhere else next time.

As an older motel with two stories, there is NOT an elevator!!!! Be aware if you have trouble hauling your bags.

Room tip: No elevator!!!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc1078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear RC:

Thank you for your important feedback. I am sorry you found your stay to be less than satisfactory. The age of a hotel is not necessarily relevant. We have been renovating this property over the years and have won 6 Gold awards solely based on guest comments. We started a new renovation in February having completed the restaurant and lounge, as well as 60% of the guest rooms. We will complete the rest of the rooms in September. It is hard to take rooms out of order when our occupancy is so high. As we replace furniture we are dealing with the so called electrical wires. As we hear of an issue, for example a loud A/C unit, it is repaired or replaced. We take every comment very seriously and will continue to improve in any area of need. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

We were the first to check in for the day and were given the worst room in hotel and told there were no other rooms available. First floor, right next the stairs and walkway for the whole back wing, and 50 ft from the interstate. The lock was hanging off the inside door and couldn't be used. And, there was a horrible old handicap shower that made me prefer a shower at a truck stop! We didn't ask for a handicap room though my husband is disabled, and all the handicapped parking is a it the other end of the hotel. We wont be staying here again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loriesordel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Lorie,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay. As you stated the hotel was full and provided you with the only available rooms. We try to keep our handicap rooms as the last rooms to rent in case a person needs one we would have what they needed. The handicap rooms are just as large as our other rooms which are larger than typical hotels. The shower is designed particularly for a person needing help. the requirements are put forth from the government in the ADA and we comply. The shower has a regular head, but also has a hand held feature. The handicap parking is not only on the other side of the hotel, but about 7 rooms down the same side of the property. I am sorry you did not see it. We have several handicap rooms on several sides of the hotel. I am sorry the secondly lock, not the actual room lock was not operable. Maintenance will have that fixed immediately. Finally, one side of the property faces the interstate which is several hundred feet away from the hotel. Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we wish you the best in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Excellent location!! Spacious and clean room!!! Employees were ALL friendly and helpful! Our grandson LOVED the indoor pool!!! All in all a great stay! We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Debbie,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn. We are very thankful you had an excellent stay. Our location to Fort Campbell, and the highway make us a go to place, not to mention that we are a full service property offering a restaurant and lounge and our outstanding full buffet breakfast. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews