We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$93
View Deal
PricelineUS$93
Hotels.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$93
FindHotelUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
Agoda.comUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
125
81
38
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
81
38
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit wilma rudolph road trip fitness center lobby amenities interstate blvd laundry exit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 270 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2010

This hotel sits tucked back behind the Shell gas station and McDonalds right near the interstate...and near many services. But since it was tucked off the road it was very quiet. It opened July 2009. Everything is new. The rooms are stylish and modern with flat screen LCDs. Mini fridge, free wi-fi. Comfy beds. The staff is very friendly. The indoor salt water pool was nice. There is a hot tub but didn't use it. The only thing I do not care for is the lack of the complimentary breakfast which is pretty commonplace. It looked like there was a nice cafe for purchasing breakfast in the lobby if you needed it though. Overall our staff was a pleasant one and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hap-hazzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Since my husband is stationed in Ft Campbell, I travel to the Clarksville area very frequently. I was quite pleased when I discovered that Marriott had opened a new property in Clarksville. This hotel was very clean (I should hope so, it's brand new), had lovely room layout/ decor and a pleasant staff. Very typical of Marriott properties. Free wireless throughout, a nice courtyard in back, spacious lobby with lots of seating. We did not eat there nor did we try the pool. I plan to return however as this is now my hotel of choice in the area.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelika0368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2009

The staff is great, desk staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are nice, I disagree with the review about the beds. My bed was awesome. The only downside to the bed is down pillows. Bring your own if allergic. One of my blankets had a bit of pilling but I prefer that to not washed.

The room setup is fantastic, the room is spacious. I love the bathroom setup and size. I really hate rooms where the vanity/sink is in the room, and not the bathroom. As I travel alone the majority of the time, I don't have much of a need for a separate room for the toilet. The tub is lovely.

The internet is free but has a password. Just call down to the desk and they provide it within seconds. It's not written in the documentation about internet or on anything in the room.

The fitness centre is small but not bad at all. There's also a pool and hot tub that are quite nice.

The only complaints I had about the room is that there are ladybugs on the ceiling. Real ones! I asked why, and it turns out because they are a protected species, the exterminators will not kill them. They didn't bother me though,so I'm not too concerned.

I will absolutely stay here again. It was comfortable, elegant, and a great value for money. You can book this hotel on PL at a great price. I wouldn't pay sticker for it.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desespoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This is the model for the new Coutyards - they will soon all be like this. Decor is lovely, but no exhaust fan in bathroom.
For a brand new hotel, missing some obvious ammenities, like private toilet? The bed was very hard and lumpy - like you could feel the springs. If you're driving a long way and stopping just for a meal and a comfy, quiet place to sleep, not much else matters. Only a few weeks old, the mattresses should have been comfortable - no pillow tops or sleep numbers? The pillows are all feather so no support there either. Staff was very friendly. Stand-up computer in hall for public use - that's the "Business Center"? Food was barely fair - very disappointing dinner and breakfast - for the price go nearby for fast food and you'll do better. We were the only guests in teh restaurant and dinner took forever. Pizza was a soggy mess - was that even a real crust? Ribs were dry and tough. Lobby makes a great first impression, quiet location away from highway (choose the back of the hotel), but the longer you stay, the more disappointed you'll be - what a shame, even with the private TVs in the restaurant booth. The good news is they honored a coupon we had for a nearby hotel, so we got a great deal on their price - that helped mitigate our disappointment.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seancraft, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews