We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“mosley family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westgate Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
ellabell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mosley family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

very friendly staff (jessie) attended to all our need. the kids had an excellent time in the large pool
turning the graduation into a huge success. thanks for everything!!

Room Tip: ask for room by pool if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    29
    16
    11
    37
See reviews for
59
13
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

This place has been totaly remodled and under new managment. Our room was clean, had good amenities, and the staff there was very friendly. I do not believe that thr restaurant was open but there are several places to eat within walking distance. Our stay was for 4 days and we had no problems. The rates were quite fair which includes breakfast that offers a larger menu than other hotels I have stayed at. The grandkids and I really enjoyed the pool as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romulus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Hotel manager was a sweetheart. He tolerated my crazy kids. Pool was awesome. Rooms were comfy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My kids and I stayed here. We are military and were PCSd to Clarksville. We found this hotel by word of mouth. We lived in Clarksville 10 years who and the hotel was not a westgate. It was a horrible place. The outside looked different so we went in. It's beautiful now. Updated. Clean. Friendly people. The girl at the desk showed us around .. They have a big indoor pool. Water slide. Wonderful breakfast. The rooms were renovated nicely. The service was great. The owner was kind and helpful and do was the lady desk clerk. She gave us directions and a lovely tour of the new renovated property. What a great old new place. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelytraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

this was by far the most disgusting, dirty, smelly and unkempt place I have ever stayed in. Interested in knowing what changed between January of 2012 and March of 2012 since such "great" reviews were written. Rugs were filthy, comforters clearly not been washed in ages, and even the shower curtain was dirty. The room smelled of mold and smoke. Thw whole place needs to be shut down, fumigated and renovated. I will say that the ladies working the front desk were extemely helpful, though. That is the only good thing i can say about this place

Room Tip: do not book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clarksville hotels

Louisville, Kentucky, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have stayed here twice now, when visiting our son in Clarksville, and can't say enough nice things about his motel. The staff is very friendly, efficient and helpful and they offer a delightful breakfast. Our room has always been clean and comfortable - with good amenities such a a good size fridge and ironing facilities. And the heating unit is quiet!!! We didn't use the pool or fitness room but they looked inviting This is truly a top notch place and a real value.

Room Tip: The inside rooms are nice and quiet - though on our first visit we stayed in an outside room and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed in the hotel for the first time, gave us pretty good rate , was really nice location in downtown and all amenities was perfect.Thanks to all nice friendly staff, Loved it!!!

Room Tip: If you need to see downtown of Clarksville and don't want to waste much on the hotel rate, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marinator6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
9.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
9.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
1.5 km away
Riverview Inn
Riverview Inn
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
9.6 km away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Inn & Suites

Property: Westgate Inn & Suites
Address: 803 N 2nd St, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westgate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an independent hotel but offering more services than brand national hotels. We offer a daily hot breakfast. We have a newly opened lounge with pool, games, live music and a GREAT affordably priced selection of import & domestic beers. We are located with in walking distance of many sit-down and fast food restaurants such as O'Charleys, Hooters, Shoneys, McDonalds and Taco Bell. Less than 10 minutes from from Ft.Campbell Army base and 1 mile from downtown. Hemlock and the Nyrstar Zinc plant are a 10 minute drive, TVA Cumberland City about 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing