We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“short visit”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Simply Serene

 Little piece of Heaven right here in Cosby, Tn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Little piece of Heaven right here in Cosby, Tn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Little piece of Heaven right here in Cosby, Tn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Winsome E
1 review
“short visit”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Lovely cabin ,very private and clean. Our primary goal was to visit family in the Newport area so it all worked well for us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
1 review
“Truly Simply Serene”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The cabin was super clean and cozy. Just what we needed for a relaxing long weekend. We loved spending time on the porch listening to the sounds of the nearby creek. Jane is very accomodating and clearly takes great pride in her cabin. The cabin is well stocked with everything you need. Far enough away from reality to completely relax but close enough to drive to the attractions if desired. Thank you, Jane for your hospitality!! We really enjoyed our time at Simply Serene!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
It was a great pleasure to have you both stay with me. You are welcome anytime you need some R &R!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla L
1 review
“True to its name”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Simply Serene is just that. It is tucked away in the quiet. It is the perfect getaway with everything you need including a super nice hot tub for relaxing. It is extremely clean and Jane, the proprietor, is very accommodating, easy to work with and very personable. Simply Serene is away from the hustle and bustle but not too far when you want something to do. We would stay here again. You will not regret booking Simply Serene. Thank you, Jane, for providing a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenhut
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
1 review
“Best of all!”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Jane is an awesome person. Totally accommodating of our needs & honest & upfront. We had used other rental companies in Cosby but they were dishonest, rude, & always made excuses for their inadequate service. Tell everyone about Simply Serene Cabin Rentals!! They are personal & perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth P
1 review
“Cosby TN fall trip”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Jane is a super sweet lady an made us feel at home in her cabin she works hard to keep it clean for her guests. This a special place in a good neighborhood in the woods. We will go back when we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you Beth! It was a pleasure to have you both. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Super accommodating and courteous. Everything that we needed and then some. It was a surprise honeymoon gift for our daughter and new son in law.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
So glad to be a part of that special time. It was a pleasure to have you all!! Come on back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottW447...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Perfect cabin to get away for the weekend”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a great tucked away, quiet, family-friendly cabin with a hot tub. The owner is very quick to respond to enquiries and answer all our questions. We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing