We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain Thyme

Mountain Thyme is calling!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain Thyme is calling!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Mountain Thyme is calling!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luke Perr...
1 review
“Excellent.”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful cabin, with great decorations. Comes with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Jane (the owner) is very sweet and helping. It was my first trip to Tennessee and she filled me in on directions and the best trails to go hiking on. Cabin is out in the wilderness so you can enjoy the peace. But still not too far away from pigeon forge/gatlinburg. I would highly recommend this cabin, I will for sure be going back in my near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you both for the wonderful review. I’m so happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We would love to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina K
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Getaway”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Simply, quiet, quaint, close to attractions yet far away from noise! Clean, vintage items of decor. LOVED the firepit, and the books! The DVD library was nice but I had some of my own.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rangerbob...
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Bye-bye winer "thyme" blues!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Mountain thyme cabin was the perfect winter getaway for me. Playing pool and darts by the Vermint Castings Gas Stove while enjoying the winter scenery was just what we needed to chase the blues away!! The cabin is in a quaint village setting. Axel, Gandalf and I took long walk arlund the village and also ventured to the campground in the Great Smoky Mountain Natiknal Park that was recommened by Jane. Thank you. Get place to take the dogs. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Bob
We are so glad you and your babies enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing