We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Porch swing and rockers Relax to a beautiful view of the National Park from the front porch!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Welcome to Three Little Birds!
Porch swing and rockers
Relax to a beautiful view of the National Park from the front porch!
Backyard with firepit, grilling station, and large patio
Relaxing front porch
Rockers for all sizes
Come on in!
Open floor plan on the main level
Spacious rooms and plenty of seating
Lots of games and books
Dining room
Well-equipped kitchen
You'll find everything that you need
Extra seating at the granite island
Master Bedroom with gas electric fireplace and jacuzzi
Master bathroom with jetted tub
The loft has 2 twin beds, a game table & Xbox 360
Luxurious queen bedroom on the main level
Cozy and soft bedding
1st floor laundry room
Enjoy the screened and private hot tub patio
End your day in our relaxing hot tub
Plenty of yard space for a game of horseshoes or bag toss
Enjoy a picnic or a campfire in the backyard
We welcome our guests back year after year!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cosby, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kling167
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home...”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just left after enjoying four days at this lovely cabin. The host Patty just couldn't be more helpful with assisting in finding activities for our family of seven. All her recommendations were top notch. The cabin is well equipped and filled with games and items that kids would enjoy. Speaking of top notch the cabin was clean, comfortable and well cared for. We enjoyed the solitude of sitting on the back screened in porch playing cards while the kids laid on the hammock. It was very much more than I hoped for and will remember our visit here for a long time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 11 had a wonderful time at this cabin. The owners thought of everything. We had the use of inner tubes to float the creek. Enjoyed the bicycles. The hot tub was a nice way to end the days. Great porches with a hammock and a porch swing. Several games to play both inside and out. The home is beautiful and in a good location, just about 20 minutes from Gatlinburg. Spent time in Pigeon Forge, Asheville, Cades Cove. We all had a great time at this cabin. Awesome places to eat in the area, especially Carvers and The Magnolia Tree. Also need to stop at Our Place coffee shop and book store. It's worth it. Would definitely try to stay at Three Little Birds if we make it back to the Smokys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed the cabin. It really put a smile on my face when I heard how much the kiddos loved it. We hope that you will visit again and that you will help spread the word for us. A large portion of our guests are returning guests and referrals. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhoscho
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Every little thing was WAY more than alright!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of four rented TLB last September and had an amazing experience! My apologies to the owners for not posting a review sooner... it certainly wasn't because I needed so much time to think about my comments!
The cabin was clean, perfectly appointed, comfortable and fully stocked with everything we needed - and then some, given the stashes remaining from previous guests (Folgers coffee, anyone?). There was even a Boxtops for Education collection envelope stuck on the fridge, which melted my heart... (Surely these are donated to the local school system, which is no doubt in need of the financial support provided through the Boxtops program.)
While we spent the bulk of our (too-short) stay out in the Smokies, the down time we had at the cabin was so very peaceful and idyllic. I will never forget staying up late with our small ones (8 and 2) to roast s'mores in the backyard, or breaking in our National Parks Monopoly game at the kitchen table with a bottle of wine (Orange Fanta for our 3rd grader), or relaxing in the hot tub. The only thing I didn't get to do that I so wanted to, was to chill out on one of the porches with a giant cup of coffee and a book. But that's the rub when it comes to family vacations: you don't have too many moments of solitude!
Location of TLB was great: secluded, but close enough to "civilzation" that we didn't feel marooned. We found shopping at Walmart off the interstate was more convenient than driving in to Food World outside Gatlinburg. LOVED our dinner at local treasure, Carver's!! My poor gluten-free husband was soooo bummed that he couldn't enjoy the apple fritters. (He made up for it in other ways.)
Contact with the TLB owners was easy and pleasant. They truly made certain we didn't have to worry about a thing.
We cannot wait to go back, though it looks like we must because the place is always booked! A very, VERY "alright" thing. ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this heartwarming review of our cabin. I am SO HAPPY that you love it. I hope that you will come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert C
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time spent in a luxurious cabin with close proximity to all the attractions!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Arriving at Three Little Birds Cabin I quickly realized that the pictures do not do it justice. I was amazed by the amenities. We really did not need to bring anything as the cabin had literally everything we needed. After a quick trip to the grocery store, we settled in for a relaxing weekend. We visited nearby Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg during the day and spent our evenings as a family in a home that felt like our own!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon F
1 review
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Pictures and descriptions do not do this cabin justice. The cabin is impeccably furnished and there is attention to detail in every nook of this place.

It is perfect for a family with kids. A large comfortable front porch, back porch with hot tub, seating area, grills, fireplace in the back. Lot of kids toys in the garage, board games , bicycles, tubes, fishing lines, backpacks, trekking poles, you name it.

A 25 min drive from Gatlinburg Short drive to the rafting places. A great alternative to staying in Gatlinburg.

We had a blast.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
I'm so happy to hear that you loved the cabin. We put a lot of thought into making it a comfortable and accommodating cabin for our guests. It always puts a smile on our face to know that our guests appreciate it! Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition
Liked least: Dining options in the area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMH53108
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway with Family”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three Little Birds Cabin was the perfect getaway for my family. My husband, my sister and our kids ages 3, 12, and 14 shared the cabin at the beginning of August. We felt at home the minute we drove in the driveway. It is surrounded by trees and has the most welcoming porch with rockers and a swing. Although there are neighbors, you feel like you are in the middle of the woods. The older kids shared the loft, and enjoyed the office area, TV/DVD, and wifi. Our 3 year old used the toddler cot that is available and a sleeping bag in the Master Suite. Usually when we sleep somewhere new, especially at a hotel, he has trouble getting to sleep. From the first night, he was so comfortable, there were no issues at bedtime. The kitchen, bathrooms, really the entire cabin, is clean and well equipped. We really appreciated having the plastic dishes for our youngest. There are even ziploc bags, storage containers and foil for leftovers. There are lawn toys and outdoor gear in the garage, toys in the office area, and cable TV in the living room and bedrooms. The laundry room has detergent and dryer sheets available. Patty, the owner, takes a personal interest in helping you plan your stay. She is quick to respond to questions, and has a wealth of ideas to help plan activities that suit your interests. In the cabin there are guidebooks, maps, brochures, menus and more to assist you. We were drawn to the cabin because we wanted to see and explore the area, but wanted to avoid the crowds and noise of Gatlinburg. We hiked the Cosby Nature Trail near the cabin. We used a scavenger hunt book from the cabin to look for landmarks along the trail. This part of the national park is less visited, so we had the trail to ourselves. We drove the Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail and saw 4 black bears. The traffic was nonstop and, at times, it was hard to navigate around parked cars. Even though it was beautiful, we were glad to get back to the quiet and peace in Cosby. Another highlight of staying in Cosby is being able to eat and shop at local establishments where the owners/ artists take the time to visit with you. For a little excitement Rafting in the Smokies is nearby along I-40. Two of us ziplined and 4 of us did the family float rafting. Even though it was hot during our visit, the trees and nearby streams made it feel cooler when you were on the trails or in the cabin. We only stayed in the cabin from Monday night through Friday morning, but we all wished we could have stayed longer. There is just so much to explore in the area, plus the cabin felt like home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Humidity made the front door stick, so opening it was tricky!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
I'm so happy that you enjoyed the cabin! We love being able to play a part in helping our guests explore the Smokies and make wonderful family memories. Thank you taking such good care of the cabin and I hope that you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing