We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Winter Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain top cabin on 13 quiet acres near Chattanooga and Soddy Daisy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain top cabin on 13 quiet acres near Chattanooga and Soddy Daisy
Generous 12x40 ft. deck with comfortable log furniture is a great place for gatherings or quiet book
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Private 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom mountain top cabin on 13 quiet acres near Chattanooga and Soddy Daisy
Generous 12x40 ft. deck with comfortable log furniture is a great place for gatherings or quiet book
Plenty of room in the back and along the side to accommodate several vehicles, boat  or RV
Open and bright living area and kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen with dining table that seats 6.  Four more can be seated upstairs.
Large comfortable living area with generous bay windows, wood stove and cozy inviting furniture.
Wood burning stove and 52 inch smart TV.  Videos and access to Netflix, etc for fun movie nights.
View from the loft area with cathedral ceilings and large bay windows to let the morning light in
Large master bedroom with private access to the deck area. Comfortable pillow-top queen mattress
2nd view of Master with a glimpse of the luxurious claw-foot tub.
Master bathroom with double basin and antique cast iron claw foot tub Circa 1800's.
Second photo of Master bathroom with tub
Master bathroom includes a custom built two person tile shower with built in seat and dual showers.
Second bedroom also with private access to the deck area and comfortable pillow-top mattress
Private bathroom for second bedroom downstairs. Upstairs bathroom is the same.
3rd bedroom with queen size pillow-top mattress.
Whirlpool duet washer and dryer for our guests. Detergent provided.
Brand new six person Canadian red cedar sauna for relaxing in after hiking or sightseeing.
A peek inside
Spectacular creeks, nature trails and water falls await you minutes down the road
Wildlife are abundant and can be found eating just off the front porch or in the back yard
Heavy steel construction park style BBQ grill for outdoor cooking. Wood or Charcoal use.
Private with no neighbors nearby or on either side of the property
Photo of front entrance to property
Picture of Fall Creek Falls as taken by Kelly Cooley, one of my previous guests :-)))
Large two hundred acre lake for fishing, Kayaking or boating minutes away at Fall Creek Falls
Me at Fall Creek Falls State Park
In the near, is Look out Mountain - Incline Railway, Chattanooga - 45 minutes away
View from Rock City atop Look out Mountain, Chattanooga - 45 minutes away
View from Rattle snake point located at Savage Gulf Natural Area - 12 miles away
Fox creek in the winter time located on the property
Deer right outside the kitchen window :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunlap, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian H
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Winter Getaway!”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband surprised me with a 3 night stay at this beautiful cabin for my birthday. We had the best time! The cabin is tranquil, equipped with everything you might need and a lovely open space. Randy was so accommodating and has done such a great job caring for this property. We love to get away to the woods during the winter and this was the perfect retreat! We spent our days hiking at Fall Creek Falls and napping at the cabin. We'd cook in the evenings and cozy up next to the wood stove and watch movies. Absolutely perfect! It also snowed a few inches during our stay which made everything so magical. This is an incredible place to stay and the perfect break from regular life. We cannot wait to return during all of the seasons!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review Adrian. I am so glad you folks had a great time and love the cabin as much as I do. Please come back soon to experience another wonderful adventure.

Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTHokieNo...
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Getaway from Life's Rat Race!”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed at this cabin for 3 nights. It was awesome! The home is beautiful and spotless. Everything you need is right there. We enjoyed the sauna and the wood stove. They were both very relaxing. It rained when we were heading out to the firepit so no luck on that. The grounds are just beautiful and private.
The location was great for us because our plans included visiting the Jack Daniel Distillery in Lynchburg, TN on one day and going to see all the sights in Chattanooga, TN on another day. Each was about 90 mins away. The drive to each was nice.
We picked up our groceries at the Wal-Mart in Dunlap, TN. Of the restaurants we visited - The Barrel House BBQ in Lynchburg, TN has delicious food and they have a Jack Daniels Bundt Cake that is to die for!! For breakfast, drive down to Chattanooga, TN and eat at the Maple Street Biscuit Company.
I highly recommend this cabin! Very spacious. Wish we were still there. . . . . . .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and amenities
Liked least: The weather - beyond owner's control - LOL!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thanks for the wonderful review and I hope to see you folks again in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Decatur, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Remote”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful cabin in the middle of nowhere. The cabin was fantastic and the amenities were great. The area is beautiful, but the nearest town is 20 minutes to the south on an adventurous highway. The cabin has internet, but it is not the best. There is no cable or satellite for the TVs, just the Amazon service with the internet. TV shows/movies would pause and stop because of the internet, and there was no live TV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and surrounding scenery.
Liked least: The internet and lack of satellite TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Hmm. Im not sure if I should be pleased or dissapointed with this review since it will be the first of its type. The closest town is 13 miles ( less than 15 minutes) away from the house on a brand new 4 lane scenic road. I have state of the art internet based Amazon Fire TV, streaming onto two televisions which provide hours of news, movie, sports and popular TV programs. All are advertised in my listing to read ahead of time so I guess thank you. However, a simple phone call to discuss your dissapointments might have been better for me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollie F
Portage, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious cabin”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this cabing for a week with my partner and dog while traveling for business. We enjoyed our stay very much, the cabin was very comfortable. Easy access to 111 was very convenient but we enojyed the privacy back in the woods as well. The wood burning fireplace and luxurious bathroom are two features that will keep me coming back! I highly recommend this place to families or couples looking for a nice retreat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large bathtub & shower, wood burning fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay Mollie and please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris4mat...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxation in the woods”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The house has everything you need. We enjoyed the fire stove, which was easy to start.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with me and I hope you return one day. Have a wonderful New Year filled with love, happiness and new adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity17
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was just perfect for myself, husband, son, daughter-in-law, and grandchild. It had all the amenities of home that made it comfortable. The cabin was well laid out and secluded in a wooded area for a serene feel of heaven. It was prettier than the pictures pro-tray. But, most of all, the welcome to the home by the owner, Randy, made it feel like home away from home. He was so very kind and prompt to answer any questions and to make sure we had what we needed. Thanks for allowing us to stay in this beautiful cabin in the woods!
THE ELLIS FAMILY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge walk in shower!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you Charity! It was a pleasure having you folks and please do come again.

Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
Picayune, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“It's not just a vacation rental ....it's a beautiful and peaceful retreat”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were looking for a place to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary.I searched night after night online .Who knew that I would stumble across the perfect home to spend this important event.This home is beautifully furnished ,top of the line bedding,impeccably clean, all very important to me.The property is wooded and secluded .I took lots of pictures but pictures alone does not do it justice.This you will have to see in person.Family and friends have all expressed an interest in booking a stay .The owner,who is a delightful person to talk to ,made me feel more like an old friend.Can't say enough about this whole experience expect to thank Randy for making my anniversary extra special

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you Nancy, your comment and your wonderful experience mean a lot to me. I hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing