We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
136
178
174
110
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
178
174
110
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cracker barrel bed was comfortable yogurt pancakes great room would stay here again motel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 662 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed in a king room with a pullout. The room smell was overwhelming of cigarette smoke being covered up with air freshener. It was gagging. The tvs (yes,there were two) were analog and the picture was not clear (not a deal breaker). The pullout couch for our child had food in it and the couch cushions were dirty so we assume it never gets pulled out. We skipped the shower and high tailed it out of there before breakfast as it just seemed a little too sketchy for us. A disappointment, but it could have been worse.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Katherine at the front desk was extremely helpful. Rooms are dated, but clean and very comfortable. We stayed in a room with a kingsize bed, was very comfortable. Room had a whirlpool tub and a regular tub with shower. Although the room was dated, it was very comfortable and quiet. I would recommend this room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 910stewarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was fine, Katherine at the front desk was helpful. Stayed in suite with King bed and sofa roll out on third floor, view was terrible and an odor in the hallway. Ten minutes from high-end shopping area off I-65 South, exit 68B. Hotel is really conveniently located to food and shopping. Ok for one night

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank itsmedeb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Near the Interstate, but without the noise. About 5 miles from downtown Franklin but with plenty of places to eat nearby, including a Cracker Barrel in walking distance.

They offer a superior hot free breakfast with plenty of choices and they keep it neat and clean and well-stocked.

Clearly, the hotel is not new, but they're doing well with what they have and are remodeling rooms right now. Very nice indoor pool and small workout room were great amenities, especially at the price.

On another site, I complained that the pool was salty. They generously responded to let me know it was a saltwater pool and I hope we all had a good chuckle about that.

There are nicks and knocks, but it seems they are working hard to bring the place up bit by bit. The elevator was spookily dim with low-wattage LED spots. If I were designing it, it would be brighter. Almost like stepping into a dark closet with a stranger.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room rates were very reasonable. I've paid a lot more for a lot less.

We would stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

This is a comfortable hotel at a decent price. It is far enough from Nashville to allow you to drive into the city to play tourist and yet far enough away to avoid the insanity of it. The hotel is clean and modern and breakfast, while not amazing is one of the better "hotel breakfasts". It is in an area that is convienient to drive around and look at all the amazing farms and celebrity homes.
The only complaints are returning late in the evening and the front parking area is full you have to park in the back of the hotel which could use a bit better lighting. To get into the building you have to walk about 3/4 of the way around the building in semi-dim lights. The rooms are well kept and clean however, some of the caulking covered mold that was not properly removed before the re-caulking was completed. Additionally, if you need something printed thre is no printer attached to the business center computer.
All-in-all, a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are visiting for nashville, drive your own car. Uber/ Lyft fees are $30 or more to downtown.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews