We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed here 2 nights while our home was undergoing some renovation. We found the staff to be delightful. Our room was everything we could have hoped for. Clean, quiet, spacious, and a great location. A lot of little extras. The breakfast was good and the happy hour was great with both food and beverages. It was a great value.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8440Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    97
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
163
66
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I really tried to like this place, but there were just too many things that went wrong. The room that they stuck us in was right next to the laundry room. We had dogs, so I knew we had to be put on the first floor, but no one should ever be in a room that is right next to the laundry room, with the bedroom being right next to the pool. It was not a room for peace and quiet, especially when the housekeeping service gets started early in the morning and they are moving everything around right outside your door. The hallway outside our room was always either blocked by the housekeeping equipment or slippery wet from the mopping equipment. The carpet in our suite needs to be steam cleaned. We had brand-new socks, and just from walking around in the room [only], the bottom of our socks turned brown. Whenever we took a shower, the water would take forever to drain, so every time you showered, you were standing calf-deep in water. When we tried to do laundry, the dryers took about 2 hours to dry a small load of clothes (mostly our socks). It was like this on both floors. We ended up spending way more money drying our clothes than we should have. So, don't use the dryers at this place, as they are a rip-off. Our keys were unreliable, and I don't think one of them worked the whole time. I would have to say that the worst part about this place is when I brought my husband some breakfast from their buffet, and he found a BUG, very much alive, on his cinnamon swirl bread. After that, we stuck to just eating the cereal and yogurt, because, like one of the previous posters said, the cooked breakfasts are just terrible. My family just avoided eating here altogether. I suppose I could have constantly reported all the negatives to the manager on duty, but that would have taken time out of my day, and I was here on vacation. I shouldn't have to take time out to point out all the things wrong with the suite and the hotel in general -- previous posters have done that, and seeing as the eggs are still gross, they haven't changed much. I will say the bed was very comfortable, and the room had a nice lay-out. Also, the location was good because it was near the main strip of restaurants, the ball fields, and a short drive to downtown Memphis. I have stayed at Homewood Suites before, and I was disappointed by this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jas_zone01, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at Homewood Suites Germantown. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We do our best to make sure every guest has a reward experience at our hotel. I will speak to housekeeping and notify them of your comments and concerns. We appreciate you bringing the room issues to our attention. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We regret we were not able to provide you with the quality of food you expected. We are constantly working to improve our menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have to rate this hotel as only average due to the awful breakfast. The hotel itself was clean, the beds comfortable, and the suite beautifully appointed. However, all those positives were overshadowed by the horrendous breakfast. The eggs were runny, the ham was practically un-chewable (I'm wondering if it was some sort of jerky), the breads tasteless. One of our party fell ill after eating the breakfast and spent a very uncomfortable five hour ride home with an upset stomach.

I would recommend staying here for the room. However, I strongly advise you to eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debkay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jas_zone01, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the quality of food you expected. We are constantly working to improve our breakfast menu offerings and your comments will help us improve in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Al
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Where to begin???? The breakfast was disgusting. The eggs were runny, all the pastries and bread were stale. They had no Cream cheese and ALL of the milk was sour. The grounds were in horrible condition. Weeds and broken glass everywhere. The manager was never available and the front desk was not helpful. The internet went out every 15 minutes and I could not get any work complete because of this. The front desk blamed the provider and the provider claimed that the hotel did not have strong enough equipment to meet the needs. This is by far, the WORST run Hilton Property I have ever stayed. I will not be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWGermantown, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
We at the Homewood Suites Germantown have responded to this guest by email through Trip Advisor. We are unaware of any issues that he mentioned. We have asked that he contact us to verify that he has reviewed the correct location.

We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and a beautiful property. We are saddened to hear that he was disappointed and would like to speak with him.

Sincerely,

Rachel Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Our stay overall was a good one. The pickup from airport went smooth (the A/C kept going on/off in van but the person driving tried to make the best of it), check in was good. I had a requested a smoking room but when we arrived they did not have any more available, but the front desk person was very nice and it wasn't her fault.
The meals were nice enough. Nothing great but it was nice to have it right there, there isn't alot around the hotel besides a Taco Bell. The hotel will drive you anywhere in a 5 mile radius which we did take advantage of for dinner.
The room was very nice and clean. Good size and layout. The bed was ok, I didn't sleep great but I did sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyclu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Homewood's are a perfect place for our family of 4 thanks to the separate bedroom with closing door for the adults. The place was very clean and the staff friendly. Free dinner one of the nights (none on the weekends) was great and the free breakfast every morning was a big draw for us. Germantown is a nice area with all the conveniences nearby that you could want (Starbucks, restaurants, groceries, etc). Graceland and downtown Memphis are each about 20 minutes away. Would definitiely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2010

I travled with my husband who is in a wheelchair and our 19 mo old son. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the price for the type of room you stay in is VERY reasonable. The room was clean and the area very nice. The only bad thing I had to say was that they need to have more or larger waste baskets in the room especially since these are suites with a stove, etc.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KareyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Memphis Germantown
5.8 km away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Memphis
0.4 km away
Courtyard Memphis Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown
Address: 7855 Wolf River Blvd, Germantown, TN 38138-1718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Germantown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Germantown
#4 Business Hotel in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® allows you to feel closer to home whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Every spacious suite features enough space for work, study or entertaining, plus all the comforts of home, including a fully equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker and microwave oven, and television. You'll also enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and an evening Manager's Reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday-Thursday. All for less than you might think. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homewood Suites Germantown
Hilton Germantown
Homewood Germantown
Homewood Suites Memphis Germantown
Germantown Homewood Suites
Germantown Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing