We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nashville North KOA
Nearby Hotels
US$99
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville - Nashville(Goodlettsville)(Great Value!)
US$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
12
23
13
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
23
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog walkrv parknice campgroundclean poolfire ringone nightcable tvcabinlaundryhookgravelwifinashvillebath
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 54 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Campground is a little tight for big rigs but we did not have to unhitched the toad. What will make us return was the customer service. We could not get a slide back into rig. Manager came down in the rain and helped husband wrestle the slide in. They were willing to have us extend if we would have needed to have a repair service come fix slide. They have a clean pool, nice child's playground, clean restrooms and fire pit if needed. I appreciated that you did not have to trip over fire grills of you didn't want to use it. Good price for location. We camped in a big RV.

Room Tip: This is a campground but does have little cabins to rent
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ybbatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worse KOA we have ever stayed in. The sites are too close together, with a big 5th wheel like ours they put us in a spot that will be next to impossible to maneuver out. It's been raining and their runoff is awful! Thank God we have 2 doors into our RV because the front door steps come down to a 4" deep puddle of water! Do not follow your GPS or Waze if your coming off interstate 24. It took us thru ever back road possible to get here. It's exit 98 off interstate 65!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank jfhenson57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

F250 with 36ft fifthwheel.
Nice personal. Grounds are well kept. Nice pool, laundry, store and exercise room. WiFi and cable TV was good. Spaces are sufficient. Saw some big A class MH's there. We stayed in #49 on the back side. A lot of the spaces need rocking and minor leveling. They have a couple of cabins as well. This is a very noisy Park from the freeway traffic. Had to run AC on fan at night to partially drown out noise. We checked MTA bus schedule by phone. They gave us info on bus stop about 10-15 minutes away at Rivergate Mall. We parked truck there 2 days in a row with out problems. Bus ride is $1.70 each way to downtown. Once downtown there are Green buses that are free.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank montanaman625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016

We have a 35 foot fifth wheel, and we are KOA cardholders from way back. We find the KOAs to be a little pricey, but you usually get what you pay for. In this case, we made a reservation for a one-night stop on the way home at the Nashville North KOA, just off I-65. I should have read these previous reviews, because we almost got stuck trying to get into our site, and then we did get stuck trying to get out. Most campers park at the end of their site (lack of space), and there are trees that make it impossible to make turns with a big rig. We had to have someone move his truck so we could get out. They should not advertise "big rig sites" if you can't get in or out! Also, it was noisy with the highway right behind the camp. We used our A/C to drown out traffic noise overnight!

Room Tip: Don't come if your rig is over 25 feet!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patc73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Cost about half as much as the Nashville KOA, which is much closer in so I guess that's a positive. However, as many have pointed out, you are crammed together like sardines. Pleasant enough except for the very noticeable highway noise. We stayed here because they had a shuttle service and we were able to save a bundle over the other KOA. However, they charge $60 round-trip for two and at the other place it is $20. That pretty much shoots most of the savings and the other place is nicer.

Generally, as a dog owner, I am in favor of fairly strict regulations on dogs, as there are so many inconsiderate jerks out there. However, we often like to have our dogs in their portable pen outside our door, with the door open. We immediately intervene if there should be any barking, etc. However, there is a strict rule that we must be physically outside with them at all times. So we adhere to this but, of course, other people don't.

The woman was pleasant enough on the phone and when we checked in, unless you tried to clarify or expand on something (like the shuttle or the dogs). Then we got a change in attitude. No back talk! Moving to the Nashville KOA tomorrow.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews