We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
208
133
82
31
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
133
82
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean sausage links allow pets biscuits and gravy waffles would stay here again staff was very friendly room key exercise room air conditioner parking lot first floor very nice hotel hot breakfast dog lq nashville
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 491 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2014

We were enjoyed our 2 nights here while touring around Nashville that we stayed again on a 3rd night on our way back thru. The 3rd night was not as good as the first 2 nights but it was all right. The beds were comfortable, it was quiet and we got to sleep well.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed here on our way through Nashville as it has the best reviews of LQs in the area. Updated hotel located conveniently off of the highway. Most of the room was nice and updated although there were still some remnants of older days (stained lamp shades, for example). Hotel clerk refused to look our LQ member number which was annoying. Pillows were terrible--envision a sack of cotton balls. Bad water pressure & drains were slow. Room was clean and spacious and towels were fluffy (a hotel pet peeve of mine). Would definitely stay here again but with my own pillows next time.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay. Nicely remodeled with new fixtures. Good hot breakfast with the usual. ..waffles, eggs, sausage along with danish. Very friendly at desk and at breakfast nook. The beds were soft and clean. Nice shower stall .

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Although we had hoped to drive from Northern Indiana to Chattanooga, TN on the 1st day of our trip, road construction delayed us and we decided to stop for the night in Nashville. We were traveling with our little dog and looked for a La Quinta. The Goodlettsville property was in a great location and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room, on the 3rd floor was right off the elevator and a speaker was right outside our door. Music played until well after midnight (not softly), making for a not-so-great night's sleep. Plus, every time the elevator "dinged", our dog would let out a bark. My advice to others traveling with pets is to request a room away from the elevator.

There is a Mexican restaurant close enough to walk, and it was good.

Overall, an ok hotel. Just not the best La Quinta I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator and hallway speakers can be loud.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TiaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2014

This place is AWESOME. Looks like they just got a makeover too. Much more trendy style and very clean. I tried the other pet friendly hotel in this city and this is a luxury hotel compared. Awesome breakfast (free) bar and very friendly staff. They were cheaper then our other options too. We have stayed at other La Quintas and this one was much nicer. Kind of reminded me of a slightly cheaper ALOFT hotel.

We have a boxer and lab and they were both welcome here. Had a sign a waver that said they don't accept pit bulls.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews