We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First class service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our Soccer team and all the families recently stayed here, and frankly I had not expected much in a small town hotel. We were all tremendously impressed by by the following:
# Clean rooms and all the premises
# friendly and accommodative staff

I would definitely stay here again, if I am around here again.

Room Tip: Very Scenic area if you want to stop for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMK-Roswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    24
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
22
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

After a long day's ride, it was great to find this hotel. The front desk clerk found us three rooms, even though he initially only had two available. We got a good rate and the rooms were very clean. We were happy to park our bikes under the overhang and happy to see they had laundry facilities. There was a good Mexican restaurant just across the parking lot. No complaints, all was good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImATravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel was very clean, friendly, convenient, etc. Our only complaint: railroad tracks right across highway (about 50yards away). We stayed on a Saturday night and it was dark when we arrived, so we had no idea the tracks were there. Soon after going to bed, the trains started, running continuously throughout the night, horns blaring. Since we were on the front of the hotel, it sounded like it was coming through the room. If you stay here, be sure and stay on the backside of the hotel and have your earplugs handy!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stopped here on a cross country trip. It was a great stay. Excellent breakfast. Very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deecan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
1.3 km away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
35.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
14.2 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1867 South Roane Street, Harriman, TN 37748 (Formerly Express Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on I-40 @ Exit 347. Comfort Inn Harriman offers 64 guestrooms with premium cable, Wireless Internet access & free local calls. Coffee/tea makers, refrigerators & microwave in every room. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Direct-dial phones, climate control, and clock radios are also included. Cribs (infant beds) are also available. Enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast with waffles. Interior corridor. All guestrooms are non-smoking. Exercise facilities and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing