We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our Soccer team and all the families recently stayed here, and frankly I had not expected much in a small town hotel. We were all tremendously impressed by by the following:
# Clean rooms and all the premises
# friendly and accommodative staff

I would definitely stay here again, if I am around here again.

Room Tip: Very Scenic area if you want to stop for a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RMK-Roswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 116 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

After a long day's ride, it was great to find this hotel. The front desk clerk found us three rooms, even though he initially only had two available. We got a good rate and the rooms were very clean. We were happy to park our bikes under the overhang and happy to see they had laundry facilities. There was a good Mexican restaurant just across the parking lot. No complaints, all was good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImATravelinFool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This hotel was very clean, friendly, convenient, etc. Our only complaint: railroad tracks right across highway (about 50yards away). We stayed on a Saturday night and it was dark when we arrived, so we had no idea the tracks were there. Soon after going to bed, the trains started, running continuously throughout the night, horns blaring. Since we were on the front of the hotel, it sounded like it was coming through the room. If you stay here, be sure and stay on the backside of the hotel and have your earplugs handy!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robo791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stopped here on a cross country trip. It was a great stay. Excellent breakfast. Very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deecan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
1.3 km away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Harriman
Travelodge Harriman
#4 of 5 in Harriman
49 reviews
8.3 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1867 S Roane St, Harriman, TN 37748-8648 (Formerly Express Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harriman
Price Range: $103 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on I-40 @ Exit 347. Comfort Inn Harriman offers 64 guestrooms with premium cable, Wireless Internet access & free local calls. Coffee/tea makers, refrigerators & microwave in every room. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Direct-dial phones, climate control, and clock radios are also included. Cribs (infant beds) are also available. Enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast with waffles. Interior corridor. All guestrooms are non-smoking. Exercise facilities and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing