We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pool is only positive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Hermitage Nashville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pool is only positive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The price is cheap, so I didn't expect much and got what I expected. Dirty, stained carpet, live bugs crawling around sink (killed at least 5), stains on ceiling, stale coffee packets in the room, etc.
The breakfast consists of a waffle maker, 2 kinds of cereal, a few english muffins and some toast. There are cold biscuits (if you get there during the first hour...then they run out) and a crock pot with some sausage gravy in it, which also runs out. We stayed two nights and was the case both days.
When we were on the way to the hotel, I wasn't sure at which Nashville Super 8 I had made reservations, so I picked one and called to see if she could look up our reservation. When I asked the receptionist, she said, "I'm busy. Can you call back in 10 minutes?"
The pool was fun for my kids. It is indoor/outdoor and connected so they can swim in and out.
Overall, it's not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination. But it is cheap, and the pool is a plus. It's a 20 minute drive to downtown Nashville and 20 minute drive to the racetrack.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewseliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    73
    106
    66
    65
See reviews for
176
59
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

During a recent road trip, my husband and I just needed a clean, safe place to sleep and this was it. For the price, it was perfect. We weren't uncomfortable at any time and the attendant was great. No frills, but perfect place to rest. It's right off the interstate and was near restaurants, Walgreens, Target, and gas stations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khudson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

After a long tiring day I drove by and found this Super 8. The staff was friendly, the pool was clean and my family loved how you could swim in or outside. I would rate the room an 8 on cleanliness. They need to clean around the wall tops in the bathroom and get the vacumn hose around the headboards better. The beds were clean, I checked the mattress and it was stain and bug free, but bring your own pillows, they were too fluffy and not firm enough. The air conditioning worked great and the room was equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. I only dropped it 1 rating due to cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoleo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, 16 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your input and look forward to providing your hospitality needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We chose this location at the last minute. I am very glad we did. We checked in pretty late and staff was friendly. Room was clean and slept well. Breakfast was nice especially for the price. Very happy with the hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, 8 January 2011
We appreciate you taking valuable time out to review our motel. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

"Attempted" to check in this past Sept. The area looked rather shady, but with all the great reviews, I thought "OK, what the heck". OMG... the lobby looked like something out of a bad porn movie, and smelled *very* strongly like the garbage can at a bad Indian restaurant. There were also lots of people (manager's family?) just hanging out in the lobby.

I turned around and walked out. I suggest you don't bother with this place, unless you like smells.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, 14 November 2010
We thank you for your review and regret that we failed to meet your standards of excellence. We would love for you to give our Motel another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

My room was fully cleaned daily, including changing sheets. The crew did a thorough cleaning so fast they just breezed in and out. There was an outdoor pool and indoor pool wonderful for this time of year. A continental breakfast was included. There is a site online for deep discounts. The manager, Nuri, was so attentive that when my grandsons were outside waiting for me and one peeked in my window, she was there in a flash to check on me. USA Today was on the desk for me daily. Only two stories high, I did not have to drag anything for a long distance down a hallway. I booked onine, then caled and asked for a ground floor room. Extra towels were provided for my grandsons to swim. I can't recommend the hotel enough and Nuri was terrific. I hope she becomes a GM one day. It is not near much but was near one grandson. That was the reason to choose it. We did have to drive to another country for a movie. Regular food was around but nothing great. Andrew Jackkson's home was the only close place for sightseeing. WiFi connection.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gogreen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, 21 November 2010
Thank you for your review. We look for to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, MS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

I was very impressed with the Super 8! Our room was super cheap and had a great location to what we were there for. my only complaint would be the pillows. They were small and lumpy. Other than that, great value!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernbelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this review, 21 November 2010
We thank you for your feedback. We welcome ideas that can be used to make our motel feel like home. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 km away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#75 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#111 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#103 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
8.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hermitage Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Property: Super 8 Hermitage Nashville
Address: 1414 Princeton Place, I-40- Exit 221B from Nashville, Hermitage, TN 37076
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hermitage Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Hermitage Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Super Eight Hermitage
Hermitage Super Eight
Hermitage Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing