We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hermitage Nashville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I work in the area on occasion and need a place to stay overnight. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were traveling from wisconsin to north carolina(three adults and a chihuahua, we stopped at four different spots to spend the night and were not satisfied until we found the super 8 in hermitage. the others were high priced, or kind of smelly, or would not allow dogs. Tina was very professional, willing to negotiate, and sweet to us, the room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was good. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric Monroe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Clean and large room for a decent price. No, it's not a 5 star hotel, it's a motel, so have reasonable expectations and this place is perfect. It was a few minutes away from The Hermitage, which was the reason for our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iamalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Super 8 on our way home to Chicago after visiting the Smokey Mts. It was a late check in and the front desk clerk was very nice and quick. Our room was clean and comfy. It was very big! The breakfast the next morning was a nice breakfast with a waffle and biscuits -n- gravy option. This was the last stop on a 2 week roadtrip and this wasone of the better breakfasts we had while on our trip. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. I was sad though, we didn't get to use the inside/outside pool that everyone said was so nice...maybe next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsedoc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My wife and I were taking a new route from MN to FL and decided to stop here. We asked the staff about a local resturant and received great advise at various price ranges. We were charged a pet "fee" for our cat, to which I strongly disagree. If they want to take a deposit and inspect afterwards that makes more sense for a "pet friendly" motel. A eight pound cat certianly poses a far less risk than a 40 pound dog, yet we paid the same.
The beds were comfortable yet I have found better for less money at Super 8 in Georgia on same trip.
The breakfast area is neat and well stocked with the normal items as well as "make your own" waffles. Very nice start for another long day of travel.
I would stay again and may do so in May 2012.

Room Tip: Ample parking on 2nd level for auto and trailer. Recommend a room on second floor as both ice machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarge1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2011

Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The price is cheap, so I didn't expect much and got what I expected. Dirty, stained carpet, live bugs crawling around sink (killed at least 5), stains on ceiling, stale coffee packets in the room, etc.
The breakfast consists of a waffle maker, 2 kinds of cereal, a few english muffins and some toast. There are cold biscuits (if you get there during the first hour...then they run out) and a crock pot with some sausage gravy in it, which also runs out. We stayed two nights and was the case both days.
When we were on the way to the hotel, I wasn't sure at which Nashville Super 8 I had made reservations, so I picked one and called to see if she could look up our reservation. When I asked the receptionist, she said, "I'm busy. Can you call back in 10 minutes?"
The pool was fun for my kids. It is indoor/outdoor and connected so they can swim in and out.
Overall, it's not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination. But it is cheap, and the pool is a plus. It's a 20 minute drive to downtown Nashville and 20 minute drive to the racetrack.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewseliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

During a recent road trip, my husband and I just needed a clean, safe place to sleep and this was it. For the price, it was perfect. We weren't uncomfortable at any time and the attendant was great. No frills, but perfect place to rest. It's right off the interstate and was near restaurants, Walgreens, Target, and gas stations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khudson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBant, General Manager at Super 8 Hermitage Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Thank you for taking busy time out your schedule to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 km away
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
Suburban Lodge Hermitage
#1 of 6 in Hermitage
91 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
Days Inn Airport Nashville East
#111 of 157 in Nashville
450 reviews
7.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Juliet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#77 of 157 in Nashville
351 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
6.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hermitage Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hermitage Nashville

Address: 1414 Princeton Pl, I-40- Exit 221B from Nashville, Hermitage, TN 37076-4130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Hermitage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hermitage
Price Range: $89 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hermitage Nashville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hermitage Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Super Eight Hermitage
Hermitage Super 8
Hermitage Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing