We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“blue bank resort” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Bank Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hornbeak
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Bank Resort
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“blue bank resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Blue bank ain,t no conrad hilton.The main reason 4 coming was fishin.4 of us fished for 4 days and caught 25 fish.Man you don,t know how to fish you say.We caught more fish than most people there.The boats they dont have any equipment.I would recomend you hire a guide.There the only ones to catch any fish.The only thing i enjoyed was the live music they had.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    23
    13
    12
    27
See reviews for
43
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had a family reunion at Blue Bank, and we had a fantastic time. We only fished off the dock, but the kids loved it when they fed the catfish at night and they caught 10 or 15 from the piers. Overall we had a great time and we will probably be returning next year. The food is also great, and you have to try the prime rib it is to die for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

For a guys fishing trip, Blue Bank met all of our needs. Our room was in the main building on the second floor. The beds were comfortable and room was reasonably clean. Daily maid service consisted of clean towels and the beds were made, not much cleaning going on. There were a lot of bugs at night which found their way into our room. We stayed in the middle of the week and the restaurant was not open. Boats were ok, but need new seats and anchors. Went out with Jackie Van Cleave our first day and he turned us on to the fish. The staff was not very accomodating. You felt like you were inconviencing them if you asked a question. Very limited dining and grocery choices in the immediate area. The entire place needs a good cleaning from top to bottom.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms appeared to be in much better shape than the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markj288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

This past weekend was out first time here. We loved it. The suite on the second floor was awesome with lots of room. And the balcony was awesome with the cedar chairs to relax in and have a beautiful view of the lake. The food at the resturaunt was EXCELLENT! The prime rib on Saturday night was the best prime rib I have had anywhere. The staff was extremely helpful and very polite. The gift shop has a lot to offer as well. The grounds are very well kept and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. Looking forward to returning again and bringing the kids this time. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice getaway that is still close to home and they have very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: The suite on the second floor was very roomy. Could have easily brought the kids with us since ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I thought the resort was very nice. Reelfoot is a big swamp so we spent our share of time hung up on logs, but it was fun. Finally figured out to go at a faster speed and you just jump them instead of getting stuck half way. Seriously, take my advice on this especially if your out alone. We rented 2 boats so were able to puch each other off occasionally. The resort is very nice, boats could use new seats, had a good time!! Fishing wasn't so great when we went, but we still caught a few big fish.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I honestly don't know where other people stayed to write such bad reviews for Blue Bank. I was just there last weekend for a four day fishing package and it was everything and more I thought it would be. You won't meet a friendlier staff, starting with Billy Blakely to the owner of the place. Billy was very helpful with tips on where to catch fish. It wasn't his fault they weren't bitting. Anyway, back to the review. Daily maid service was great, clean towels, made beds, floors were cleaned, what more could you ask for? The deck hands very helpful, getting bait, ice, gas and even helped me carry my things back to the room and on check out, offered to help me carry them to the car. The food....WOW!! They have the most awesome cooks and even joked with the lady and asked her if she'd like to come home with me. Everything is home made, the strawberry butter is to die for........ You won't get a better hamburger anywhere. Forget the bad reviews below (probably mad because they didn't catch any fish) and trust me on this, you won't regret staying at Blue Bank Resort.......

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Absolutely beautiful setting, fantastic grounds! This resort seemed to have one of the best locations on the entire south side of the lake. One of the best resort pools you could hope to find. The cabins are quite old and showed their age, could have been kept up much nicer than they were. No storage at all in them and not overwhelming clean. The rest of the resort seemed to be kept in much better repair. The motel style rooms were much more modern and better maintained, some do have kitchen units and would be where I stayed the next time. As far as the staff is concerned, they ran from being very nice and helpful to oblivious to their guests down to being just short of rude. I would stay there again however, the location and layout can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollyb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornbeak
28.0 km away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
28.6 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#2 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
32.0 km away
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
Hampton Inn Dyersburg
#1 of 6 in Dyersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bank Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bank Resort

Property: Blue Bank Resort
Address: 813 Lake Dr, Hornbeak, TN 38232
Region: United States > Tennessee > Hornbeak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hornbeak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Blue Bank Hotel Hornbeak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing