We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Joelton/Nashville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Joelton
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We usually stop in Brentwood TN for the night when returning from SanDestin, FL. Due to a basketball 'thing', there were no rooms available except for a couple of smoking rooms at Hampton Inn. Thanks to HI Express front desk for calling every hotel in Brentwood for us.
We drove thru Nashville nnd saw the Days Inn sign.. The room was typical older motel. But it was clean, the check in was quick and the desk clerk very friendly. Wireless internet was free and worked very well. Families were enjoying the clean pool. There was a good little restaurant on the same parking area with home cooked meals and desserts. The continental breakfast was not good. Mostly packaged donuts and sticky buns, cereal and bagels. We ate elsewhere. But the value was there for a clean, comfortable bed. We felt safe, there were about 8-10 ATT trucks there and we didn't think ATT employees would stay there if it wasn't safe and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Joelton/Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stopped here on our way to Florida and return trip home two and a half months later and will stop again - clean, comfortable and friendly staff. JBC

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotstraveler3518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

We booked hotel in advance as a stopping point on our way to Florida. Did not expect much, but had hoped it would at least be clean. The bathroom was a little scary. The door knob was coming off, and the bathroom ceiling was moldy and the wallpaper was peeling. The hotel was cheap though and did not have a pet charge. As we were traveling with dogs, we were happy about that. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Cable TV, and free breakfast. Coffee, juice, cereal, packaged danish. Very quiet, considering it is close to the highway. Worked for us, would not want to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rtcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

My husband and I knew that this hotel wouldn't be 4 (or 3) star when we booked it so we got what we expected. We paid $58.50 for one night because a friend lives in the area and we were visiting.

It's two floors and a little hard to find the entrance when you first drive up. The room was a bit dirty (I wanted to wear flip flops in the shower and I wore them when walking on the rug) but the bed and sheets were clean. It was actually a pretty comfortable bed. The free breakfast is very limited but hey, it's free. It's basically some bread and packaged danishes.

I wouldn't recommend it unless you needed a place to stay for one night while driving through. IT was fine for that.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

We stayed at the Days Inn in Joelton on our way from Florida to Iowa. We were looking for a hotel that was cheap and pet friendly and this place fit the bill. It cost $55.00 and was pet friendly.

The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. They had free Wi Fi.

The continental breakfast was free. They had OJ, coffee, toast, and pre-packaged donuts and cinnamon rolls. They breakfast wasn't that great, but it was free and the room was cheap so that didn't bother me that much.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kristen3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IREMEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ktm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joelton
13.8 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 157 in Nashville
359 reviews
30.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
16.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Pleasant View
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
The Inn at Fontanel
The Inn at Fontanel
#1 of 157 in Nashville
252 reviews
39.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
18.3 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Joelton/Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Joelton/Nashville

Address: 201 Gifford Pl, I-24 Exit 35, Joelton, TN 37080-8669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Joelton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Joelton
Price Range: $86 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Joelton/Nashville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Joelton/Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Joelton
Joelton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing