We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet, And Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Johnson City
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed 29 September 2017

First and foremost the staff is exceptional. The room I stayed in was very clean and well stocked, quiet, and well lit, excellent breakfast too. The property grounds were also tidy and well lit, feels safe. The close proximity to the interstate is what drew me to this hotel, and the rates I found to be quite fair.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DDingus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know about you recent stay. I will gladly share the feedback with my entire staff. My staff try to make each guest feel welcomed and offer them a clean and pleasant stay at an affordable rate. We hope you will stay with us when you are back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great quality for the price: very clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly service, and ample options for breakfast (from waffles, 2 types of sausage, and scrambled eggs, to cereal and bagels and fruits). Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Den-Kay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our full hot breakfast. We offer each guest our southern hospitality of friendly service with clean and comfortable beds. We hope if you are back in the area you will come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Stayed one night as part of a road trip. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but seating area very small and confined. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GAIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for giving feedback on your recent stay. We strive to offer every guest a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. If your next road trip brings you back to the area we hope you will come back and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean place, located within walking distance of several fast food restaurants. The staff was friendly, and the room came in under $70 (before taxes). The motel does have a military discount. They also have a pool. Breakfast is pretty basic, but you won't hit the road hungry. Overall, it's a good value for a stay in Johnson City.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Traveler0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for you kind review. We offer our guest clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Plus offer a nice breakfast before our guest have to head out to their next location. Our friendly staff want to say thanks for your review and hope you will return to our hotel if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We have stayed here several times over the past five years. Every time has been a great experience. Kim and her staff are always very polite, helpful and very welcoming. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with nice bedding, nice linens, and very soft blankets. Wi-fi is fast, nice table and chairs, lamp on the bed stand with 110 volt outlet. The location is convenient to the interstate. Breakfast is very good with real scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, potatoes, waffles, biscuits, gravy, boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, oranges, and the normal type breakfast foods. We will always stay here, anytime we are in Johnson City, TN.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for all your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing ya'll each time you come into town. We strive to make each visit pleasant and give each guest a warm welcome. Our staff takes pride in giving our guest clean and comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time you come through our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed 3 nights total. First 2 were on first floor. Last night on 2nd. More quite on the 1st floor to the back parking lot. 2nd floor to the back a bit noisier but still good. Great front desk staff. Very helpful. Breakfast was okay but doable for a quick breakfast. Large rooms. Very clean. Great value.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonelady1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay. Our staff strives to make each guest feel welcomed and try to help our guest so they enjoy their stay. We offer guest clean rooms at an affordable value. If you are back in this area we hope to see ya!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Older motel but very well kept up to date. Great location an good rates rooms were very clean an staff was pleasant an very helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone they really treat you like family.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank pammy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Johnson City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay while in town. We strive to make each stay a pleasant stay by offering clean rooms at an affordable price. We hope you will come back next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
4.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#9 of 19 in Johnson City
303 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Johnson City
168 reviews
2.5 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Best Western Johnson City Hotel & Conference Center
10.6 km away
Quality Inn Johnson City
Quality Inn Johnson City
#13 of 19 in Johnson City
112 reviews
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Johnson City

Address: 1900 S Roan St, Johnson City, TN 37601-7559 (Formerly Comfort Inn Johnson City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Located near ETSU, Milligan College, Mountain Home VA. Local attractions include Bristol Motor Speedway, Gray Fossil Site, Tipton-Haynes, International Storytelling Center in Jonesborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Johnson City
Johnson City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing