We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express(Johnson City)
US$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carnegie Hotel(Johnson City)
US$119
US$115
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
77
40
17
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
40
17
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflescountry hambiscuitsseveral fast food restaurantsreal scrambled eggsrefrigerators and microwavesnice linenshave stayed here several timesroom was cleanolder hotelgreat pricewithin walking distancein townwi fiworking orderthe general managerstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 151 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Probably the cleanest of this brand we have stayed at. Beds very comfortable and excellent friendly staff, both front desk and throughout the hotel. Yes, it is dated, but fresh paint and worth repeating - very clean! Modern tv, fridge and micro though, decent wifi. Two things to note that may help others traveling: breakfast room quite small, 6 tables, mostly 2 seaters & people in our party used the safe overnight that could not be opened next day - locksmith had to be called =delayed their departure. Looking forward to staying here again when traveling this way.

Room Tip: Was told not to get room near ice/vending area - noise echoes in hallway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay while you were in our area. My staff take a lot of pride in offering our guest clean and comfortable rooms as well as a good variety of food for breakfast. I apologize for your delay in your departure due to safe issues. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

First and foremost the staff is exceptional. The room I stayed in was very clean and well stocked, quiet, and well lit, excellent breakfast too. The property grounds were also tidy and well lit, feels safe. The close proximity to the interstate is what drew me to this hotel, and the rates I found to be quite fair.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DDingus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you for letting us know about you recent stay. I will gladly share the feedback with my entire staff. My staff try to make each guest feel welcomed and offer them a clean and pleasant stay at an affordable rate. We hope you will stay with us when you are back in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Great quality for the price: very clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly service, and ample options for breakfast (from waffles, 2 types of sausage, and scrambled eggs, to cereal and bagels and fruits). Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Den-Kay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our full hot breakfast. We offer each guest our southern hospitality of friendly service with clean and comfortable beds. We hope if you are back in the area you will come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2017

Stayed one night as part of a road trip. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but seating area very small and confined. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GAIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thanks for giving feedback on your recent stay. We strive to offer every guest a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. If your next road trip brings you back to the area we hope you will come back and stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean place, located within walking distance of several fast food restaurants. The staff was friendly, and the room came in under $70 (before taxes). The motel does have a military discount. They also have a pool. Breakfast is pretty basic, but you won't hit the road hungry. Overall, it's a good value for a stay in Johnson City.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Traveler0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F, General Manager at Quality Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for you kind review. We offer our guest clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. Plus offer a nice breakfast before our guest have to head out to their next location. Our friendly staff want to say thanks for your review and hope you will return to our hotel if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews