We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Johnson City
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Typically spartan Red Roof Motel. We chose a room without fridge & micro, just needed a night's sleep. Room was bright and clean. Even the bed was good. I've slept on foam mattresses so long that it's unusual for me to find a comfortable motel bed.

Room Tip: In any motel, top floors away from the elevators are usually the last (and therefore least) rented r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMESD843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped by last night on our way home for Thanksgiving...room was very nice...very tasteful decorating and very clean...bed was kind of hard...so my achy bad won't let me give it a 5...lol...reserved it on the road from Bookings.com and got a great rate!! Only $55 tax and all!! The desk clerk commented that they do not have any kind of offer in house that could gave gotten me the room that cheap!! Thanks Tripadvisor!! Will always book from you from now on!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ernestine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Johnson City, TN on November 18th and it was great. We were on our way to Raleigh, NC and needed a bed for the night. The price was so right, the bed wonderful and a 10% discount at a nearby restaurant as a result of staying there. Staff was very good, and the price was fantastic. It is an older hotel, but very well maintained and clean. Thanks Red Roof Inn for the niche you provide. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel on Internet last minute. Was very surprised!! The rooms was very clean and hotel staff helpful. Rooms was small and had no hairdryer in them. Call front desk and they had some to use. Only coffee for breakfast. But would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

we had reserved a room 3 months previously we had went through red roof reservations we asked for a 1st floor since i'm handicapped. when we arrived the clerk said there were no 1st floor rooms and we would have to stay on the 3rd floor i told him we had reserved a bottom floor room 3 months ago. he still would not accommodate us. He was very rude in dealing with us . this motel seems to want to take advantage of handicapped persons as i'm a disabled veteran doesn't matter to them that I was told they were too busy and rented out the room i wanted. We had to cancel and go 25 miles up the road and stay at another motel my advice to you is keep driving because they will probably rent out your room too.

Room Tip: Keep Driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 23douglasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were looking for a nice clean place that allowed dogs and we found it. this is more of a motel rather than a hotel but it is very nice.They have just updated the rooms and I have worked in hotels that were not this nice. They do not have breakfast but there are restaurants nearby. I look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Andria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stay here every time we come to Johnson City. Always get a nice clean room at a good price. We have stayed here at least 4 separate times this year. It is close to the Mall and has numerous great places to eat nearby. We wouldn't stay anywhere else! If they offered free Hot Breakfast, I would rate it as excellent!

Room Tip: We always select the superior king!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gocards20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johnson City hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel & Conference Center Johnson City
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Johnson City
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 19 in Johnson City
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
606 reviews
4.9 km away
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
#11 of 19 in Johnson City
145 reviews
5.8 km away
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
WoodSpring Suites Johnson City
#12 of 19 in Johnson City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Johnson City

Address: 210 Broyles Dr, Johnson City, TN 37601-2508
Region: United States > Tennessee > Johnson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Business Hotel in Johnson City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johnson City
Price Range: $65 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Johnson City 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles from Freedom Hall and 3 miles from East Tennessee State University, this100% Non-Smoking Red Roof is also within ¼ mile of The Mall, and 3 miles from the VA Medical Center. Historic Jonesborough, Appalachian Fairgrounds and Wetland Water park are within a 10 minute drive, while Bristol International Raceway is just ½ hour away. This hotel features Newly Renovated Rooms and is conveniently located within walking distance of many great restaurants When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. This location offers microfridges for a nominal fee and has an elevator. All rooms have an in-room safe. (a nominal fee may apply). One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson City Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing