We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice resort hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice resort hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed in this resort hotel while traveling around Christmas. As a resort hotel, it is connected to not only a conference center but also a golf course. Certainly neither was in use during my stay, as there couldn't have been more than a couple dozen guests in the whole place. The in-hotel restaurant was even closed.

However, since none of that was why I was there, it was a very nice and quiet stay in the hotel and I had a nice view from my room. My only gripe about the room is the very small space between the desk containing the TV and the wall -- it was barely wide enough to squeeze a suitcase through. Marriott resort properties have Bath & Body Works toiletry items, which are very nice. Some people will probably not like the beds, which seemed like a memory foam type of thing. Somewhat hard and firm at first, but conforming and ultimately very comfortable.

I knew with this being a resort that free internet was unlikely, but I had my hopes up because a review below me talked about free internet for Marriott Gold members (of which I am one). Turns out it's actually only free to Marriott PLATINUM members. So beware.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    126
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
109
76
21
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I had to be in Kingsport for 2 weeks to work, and I stayed at the Marriott in early December 2011. I had a wonderful time, the employees treated me very nicely and my room was excellent! I did not get to take advantage of the golf course, but it looked like a fun course. I have no complaints about the hotel at all. Even though I was working it seemed like a vacation. The surroundings are beautiful and there is easy access to the downtown area. I would love to stay there again given the chance.

Room Tip: I took a room with a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gtraveler11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Very large hotel with usual amenities for conference center. Good for large groups that need an East Tennessee location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haverfordgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeasten Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Always have a wonderful stay at this location. Nicely equipped rooms with comfortable beds and a terrific health club if want to stay in shape during your visit. The only downside is that you have to pay $12/day for internet service unless you are a Marriott Gold Member. This place is a noted conference center and to charge for internet use is pure greed. Prices are a little high even on weekends when the place is fairly empty.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room away from the lobby elevator if you wish to stay on the entrance level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShenandoahBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights, very nice hotel, but no sports to watch when it was time to unwind in the evening.
There is just so much ESPN analysis one can handle.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Decided to stay at the Meadowview for a national event hosted by a business in Johnson City. The business had blocked rooms at a discount for the event. When I called...NO ROOMS! They told me the entire hotel was sold out. They told me the Hampton Inn was "right across the street from them"--which is a lie. It is about a mile away from their property.

I am beyond mad. This is beyond an inconvenience. Even if other rooms in their hotel had been available, they would not have given us the corporate discount. Oh, yes! I'd LOVE to pay $159-$169 a night for two of us to sleep in a room. Thank you very much. Would you like to tell me what IS across the street? A field? A parking lot? It isn't another hotel, liars.

Room Tip: Call a year or two ahead of time to reserve a room. Hopefully, they just might have vacancy with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed for a conference and was impressed. The staff was polite and helpful. Rooms were well appointed (especially for electronics) and clean. The lounge area was very nice. Food was good but pricey.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtaylor0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
28.6 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
12.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Property: MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and Travelocity.ca so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing