We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy cow! Literally next to the stockyard.:)”

Betty's Stockyard Cafe
Ranked #26 of 268 Restaurants in Kingsport
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

What a great place! Small & cozy, no frills but we liked it so much we went 2 days in a row for breakfast. Betty is awesome, server Ava was great & the local folks sitting around the horseshoe shaped counter are super friendly. Your typical hole in the wall diner but worth the trip!!

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

It doesn't look like much from the outside and yes it is across from the stockyard but walk inside and you will be greeted friendly people and GOOD food. The restaurant is clean and well run with a fun, friendly staff. This is definitely a local stop as everybody knew each other's name and that's a good thing because businesses stay alive on regulars and you don't get regulars if it's no good. I would strongly suggest making this a breakfast or lunch stop if you are in the area.

Date of visit: June 2016
3  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

The cafe is quaint and homey. It has a southern down to earth feel. My sister and I had their roast beef with green beans, mashed potatoes, and corn bread. Some of the best southern cooking you can find in the area. Definitely a place I will visit again. Their banana pudding is also to die for. It has a great flavor and everything, and I mean Everything, is home made. Nothing is packaged or premade. Everything is hand made and brought out very quickly for lunch hour.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fwewers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Does not get any better than this for breakfast, enjoy a cup of coffee sitting in the rockers on the front porch, best biscuits and gravy I gave ever had, friendly staff and everyone is having a great time. Not a big restaurant and cash only is the flav. But you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank 514MichaelW514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Great sausage and eggs. Wonderful gravy. Biscuits were hard and dry. Stewed apples were a nice side dish well cooked and very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank K-nine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betty's Stockyard Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Betty's Stockyard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing