We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run for you Life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeview Inn Kingston
Ranked #2 of 2 Kingston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Very disappointing, we were in town for a conference and this was the best deal. No question why. The rooms were not clean by any standards, we booked two adjoining rooms, the doors between the rooms would not open with out prying them open. One room had bees. The property was not clean, the pool was NASTY!!! The continential breakfast consisted of a banana, an apple and some kind of snack cakes, and coffee, nothing else. The rooms did not have irons or ironing boards, something that in our travel we have become used to. The TV reception was horrible and we had to stomp on the floor to clear the picture. There were no clocks in the rooms period. There were cobwebs in every corner and behind the beds. There were no sink stoppers, one shower only had one setting, and the shower in the other room would not the other room would not turn off. upon coming back to the room the first day, house keeping had been in the rooms but had put toilet paper in one of the rooms that had been wet. Would not reccommend that anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nurse129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean K, General Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Sir we are truly sorry that you had unpleasant experience at our motel when you stayed in 2008.
since than we have done veracious types of renovations with few of up grade to all our rooms
along changed name to Lakeview Inn. We no longer have a pool, but we do have Mexican
restaurant on premises. Once again we are sorry for what happened in the past.
Thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Inn Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2006

I live in the area and had clients who booked rooms there given its proximity to our office. One guest ended up switching rooms at Midnight due to the mold. The other's fire alarm went off all night and he got no sleep. There are far nicer motels in the area at nearly the same rate, don't stay here!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean K, Front Office Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Managements are sorry that you had bad experience in 2006, and since than there has been many types of changes and upgrade been done to this property with new name and image. Lakeview Inn of Kingston has been one of the nicer motel in the area. If you are traveling in this please give us a chance to serve you better.
Thank you
Dean K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed 11 August 2005

Upon booking our room in June 2005, and confirming it twice- when we arrived that nite at 9:30 Pm we were told right away that there was no room for Us!
We booked a non-smoking room with 2 double beds.
After showing our comformation number- they gave us the only room they had left.
Smoking room that smelled so bad ( we were offered an air freshner),
next to the air-conditioner was a puddle of water we stepped in - the room was filthy with cob-webs and scum in the tub!
We had a terrific thunder storm and the electic was out for 1 hour.
Do they have a generator?
Good Luck to anyone who stays there- confirming the room doesn't make
a difference.
Oh! and were was the free continental breakfast? Beats Us- didn't see it and wasn't told about it!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean K, Owner at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear Sir you had very unpleasent stayed here in 2005 and truley sorry that you had to deal with,
It's been long time.Since then we had done lots of improvements exterior and bathrooms renovations and bed room up dated.
If you are travelling in this area please visit us check our property and
give us a oppertunity to serve you better.
You and your family have a Happy Holiday, Mary X Mas and happy New Yerar.
Dean Kala Owner of Lakeview Inn Kingston TN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank francisco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean K, Manager at Lakeview Inn Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.4 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
192 reviews
5.8 km away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
34 reviews
8.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
7.5 km away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
154 reviews
8.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn Kingston

Address: 1200 N Kentucky St, Kingston, TN 37763-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range: $64 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lakeview Inn Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing a beautiful Lake, Lakeview Inn located on I 40 and exit 352 in Kingston TN. NEWLY RENOVATED ROOMS. The pet friendly Lakeview Inn Kingston provides guests free parking and free wireless internet access. All guest rooms feature free WI-fi, free local calls, cable TV with premium channels and A/C. Free coffee and continental breakfast. On site guest laundry for our extended stay guests. Don Eduardo's Mexican Restaurant on premises. Out door power supply for boat battery charging and other use for guest convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeview Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Knights Inn
Knights Inn Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing