We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

I'm on the road 30-40 nights a year. This place was an oasis in the highway desert...Very clean & very comfortable at a fair price. Upon check-in I was offered both a bottle of cold water AND some snacks to take up to the room. The room is plenty big and I like the set-up w/ the sitting area and then a small divider feature separating the bed area. It's more of a pleasing visual effect~~~~Rather then the same ol' standard "Hotel look". Breakfast is mostly the same in these type of places~~~~nothing really sprecial. But, the B-fast area is quite contemporary looking and throws of a good vibe. Fresh fruit, yogurt, AND a waffle iron that makes waffles in the shape of a heart or something! Come-on~~~~NICE Touch! Kids gota love it!! It sure made me smile~~~~Great job "guys". Your attention to detail did not go un-noticed or un-appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Good Morning,

I wanted to thank you so much for your awesome comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to be one of the top Comfort Suites in the brand...so it is very encouraging to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay with us.

We thank you so much for your loyalty and it is our hope we continue to be your home away from home. Please feel free to contact me at any time if I can be of assistance.

Have a wonderful rest of your week,

Debbie Pyne,
865-288-7231
debbie_pyne@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    58
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
94
67
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is a great property, close to the Interstate and also close to a wide variety of very good restaurants. It is quiet, all of the staff are very nice and helpful, and the rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The wireless Internet connection worked great and there is also a wired CAT 5 outlet in the room. I wasn't able to use the businesscenter computer to access my home computer via Go To My PC due to some security application they had installed, but because I had my laptop and the fast connection in my room, this wasn't a big deal. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Liked — It was clean, quiet and nice.
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EasyGoingTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Good Morning,

I hope you are having a great Monday. I wanted to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your recent stay with us. It is so nice to know you find our Comfort Suites accommodating and that our spacious guest rooms allow you to be productive while as well.

We hope that you visit us again soon and please do not hesitate to call or email me personally if I can be of assistance at all.

Safe travels,
Debbie Pyne
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Basically, it's a decent size room separated by a tiny divider. So be forewarned. Other than that, the room was clean and the mattress was very comfortable. Shame on the hotel if they advertise a hot breakfast: there was an institutional cheese omelette that came straight out of the freezer bag and that awful biscuit gravy that hotels down south seem to serve quite a bit. We had to go down to the front desk to get a blanket for our child who was to sleep on the foldout couch. The front desk people were, in general, fairly blase about it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kolomya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Good Afternoon,

We first want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent stay with us. We always welcome honest comments from our guests to better improve our service to you.

Each of our guest rooms do include either a king bed or double queen beds, seperate sitting area with a sleeper sofa, microwave and refrigerator. We do hope that you found your room to be comfortable and cozy.

We will be sure to pass along your comments in regards to our breakfast department and see what areas we can tweak..but once again thank you for your comments.

It is our hope if you are in Knoxville, TN again in the future, you will once again give us the pleasure as having you as our guest. Feel free to contact me personally if I can be of any assistance to you.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
232 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Large clean room. Close to many restaurants. Easy access t I40 and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. It is always so nice to hear when a guest is satisfied.

We are convient to many restaurants and shopping in west Knoxville...so we are thrilled you were able to get to where you were going hassle-free.

Please stop by and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I hosted an International IT Conference at this hotel. Because this was our companies "IT" best from all around the world, the technology had to be top noch. At the Comfort Suites, all 30 participants had a strong internet signal and power capibilites for all of their laptops for the entire week. They were very pleased with the size, ajoining prep area for morning breakfast/snacks and amenities of the meeting room. In addition to the spectular meeting space, the friendly staff, comfort of rooms and promixity of fine dining and activities made this IT Conference a HUGE sucess! A big thank you goes out to the Director of Sales for accommodating our group and getting us the best prices in the area! We had a fantasic event and look forward to the next meeting there!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg_Wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Good Afternoon,

I do want to sincerely thank you for letting us host your group..what a great group they were. It is our hope that all went well and that each guest felt it was a productive event.

Please keep us in mind in the future and feel free to call me at any time for assistance.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had a business meeting here for a week, and the accommodations were great. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The beds were comfortable...pillows, not as much as the bed. The big TV rocked, but it's not being fed HD from the cable, so it's stretched. The fridge and microwave were great.
From a meeting room standpoint, the room was great a well. Comfortable chairs even after sitting for long periods each day. Tables were sturdy, and most importantly, the wireless was very good.
The hotel is situated near many restaurants and shopping centers. Shopping was convenient, and the selection of restaurants was great. We ate at Peerless, and I have written a review for that as well. Nice area overall. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Tretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hello...so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

What a great group all of you were...we all loved having you here. Hopefully we will get to see all of you again soon if we are lucky enough to have another meeting here.

Also..maybe if you are traveling in the Knoxville area with your family you will think of us and be our guest. Be sure to call me personally if I can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times, room has always been exceptionly clean and quiet, staff has always been friendly and internet access is good. I do not eat breakfast nor do I use the indoor pool, so I cannot address those. Hotel is fairly close to shopping and is right off of I40/I75 so it is easy to get to areas in the West end of Knoxville. Window heat/air unit is controlled by wall thermostat and it does make it difficult to keep the room evenly cool/warm.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee37043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. We understand you have many hotel lodging choices and we are so happy you were our guest.

It is our hope, that if your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area you will stay with us again. Have a great rest of the week.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7232
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Knoxville at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Property: Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Address: 811 N. Campbell Station Rd., Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing