We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that cares”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

For being part of a franchise, I felt like this hotel cares. I mean, they put out cookies in the lobby every night! Awesome touch.

On top of that, the place is clean with comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast has a nice variety, kept stocked, and you can even make waffles.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRubyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,134 - 1,140 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel was fairly new and the layout and comfort compared to 4 star hotels.

Pros: Fantastic bed, incredibly polite staff, spacious and well laid out room.

Con: Mediocre location

We decided to take a trip to Knoxville at the last minute. The Hampton Inn Downtown was booked so we chose this one based on the reviews. It far exceeded expectations.

The staff were incredibly welcoming and warm during our two day staff. I really liked the fact you'd get two ice cold water bottles every day from the counter for free.

The room had a nice layout - you come in, the coffee maker/bar sink are on the right. The room opens up with a sitting area and the bed on the far right. The bathroom is in an alcove by itself.

There was plenty of room to get ready, watch TV, etc. The shower had great water pressure and water that would get super hot if you wanted.

The bed was fantastic. It slept amazingly well - fairly firm but very cushioning. Since I have fibromyalgia, the quality of sleep I get is critical to how well a trip goes. I slept amazingly well. Relatedly, I never made it up for breakfast so no idea how good it was.

Another great thing was that the housekeeping staff NEVER bothered us and we checked out an hour & a half late without anyone knocking asking if we were done on either day.

Knoxville is a great town (especially downtown) and we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

On our trip home, North, from Florida we stayed just the one night. Found the receptionist very pleasant and helpful with a recommendation for a great restaurant just up the road. Our room was very clean, the bedding was not only clean but smelled fresh. It is a hotel we certainly will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I regularly stay at Hampton Inns and chose to stay here because of location. Hampton Inns are a nice place to stay and are fairly consistent in the experience you'll have while staying there. However . . . . this go 'round there were two guys at the desk who were outstanding from a service perspective (Neal & Tom). I almost had to go out front to make sure I was at a Hampton Inn rather than the Waldorf. They made us feel special and appreciated. We encountered one minor issue with the room and they promptly overdelivered on getting it taken care of. A brief conversation with the manager (Walter) the next morning confirmed that what these guys did was exactly what was expected. The room is a good value; for the level of service, it's a bargain. Thanks again HI North!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Nice employees, large, clean room, nicely appointed lobby, great array of breakfast foods -what more do you want for a reasonable walk-in rate?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Tom and Ernie at the Front Desk could not have been nicer. Super helpful with where to eat and making sure my wife and I got just the room we wanted. Clean friendly and worth staying as your travels take you up and down I-75

Room Tip: Get one of the suite rooms with a refer and mic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We just returned from our trip to Knoxville, Tennessee traveling with our Robotics Team for a regional competition. Our group totalled about 40 people. We were impressed by the clean hotels, including rooms, breakfast area, pool area, hallways, etc. The breakfast was much better than we had anticipated with plenty to choose from. The front desk staff were all very courteous and friendly helping out with any questions we had about local restaurants and shopping. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had a pleasant stay. This is definitely a place we would go back to and I would recommend this location to anyone visiting Knoxville. Great location with many restaurants and shops nearby, only 8 minutes to the Knoxville Convention Center. Thanks for making our visit a pleasant one Hampton Inn Knoxville North.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 772Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
14.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $125 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing