We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad but ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not bad but ....”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

their idea of a breakfast was putting a sack of fruit and boxed juice on your door? HUH??? LOL. Clean rooms though!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoOrdinaryLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    66
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
54
56
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at the Inn in Farragut, TN (Campbell Station). The help at the front desk was really good. There was a delightful lady there (80 years old) that was great! The lady at the breakfast bar wasn't as pleasant but was ok. The price was good. The room was clean. My children and I really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Don't know if they had connecting rooms or suites we did not ask for one. We did very much enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittenOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

After reading some of the prior reviews, we were not sure if we should keep our reservation at this property! However, we were pleasantly surprised! Our entire stay was GREAT! The staff was friendly & knowledgable, the room (212) was comfortable and spacious, nice micro-fridge and the bed was comfortable...most important factor to us is cleanliness-this hotel met and exceeded our expectations! We will be using Baymont Inn & Suites more often now! We really enjoyed ourselves! Nice romantic get-a-way weekend! Not to mention the price was VERY reasonable!

Room Tip: The business suites are nice! A little upgrade without breaking the bank!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIDENSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My Dad and I stayed in this location for his college sports reunion. First you have to understand the madness that is Tennessee Football which keeps the town jumping on home game weekends. The location is handy for those traveling from the West who want to stay a bit out of the downtown. Everything was in good working order and clean. The complimentary breakfast is only fair but adequate. The rate seemed reasonable for a game weekend. Most importantly, the staff were super friendly and helpful and (as is pretty much required if you want to survive in the market) showed their Vol spirit. There are lots of chain restaurants and retail nearby and you aren't far from the main strip - Kingston Pike - which can serve as an alternate surface road to travel East (which we needed to do during rush hour on Friday.)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I called at 3PM to confirm our reservation. I asked the staff to notate on our confirmation number that we would not arrive until after 12am midnight. The staff mentioned that that would be no problem because they have 24 hour check in staff on duty & we had already secured our room with a credit card.

However, when we arrived at the hotel at 3AM the hotel had given our room away because we didn't check in by 2AM. I overheard we were not the only guests that were in this situation. Apparently they had given over 5 rooms away.

My understanding is that they have a 24 HOUR cancelation policy and that since they had a credit card on file they would charge it if we didn't show up. However, instead they gave our room away and disregarded our phone call about our late checkin.

THIS HOTEL IS NOT RELIABLE!!!!

Room Tip: MUST CHECK IN BY 3PM to secure your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sloane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Restaurants close by (Outback). Close off of 40, so its easy to get to. Had fridge. Pet friendly. Rooms okay. Hot breakfast, free wi-fi.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jleeanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

When I arrived, check in was quick and easy. The hotel is located in a great area because it's close to the interstate and lots of great shopping and restaurants.

My room had some problems. When I walked in, it felt like a sauna. It was so incredibly humid. Wallpaper was peeling off it was so sticky. I turned the air way down which improved things for the rest of my stay. The shower curtain smelled mildewy and made the whole bathroom stink. I asked the front desk to replace it, and they did so promptly. One morning my smoke detector went off twice (LOUDLY) for no apparent reason. I agree with all the other posters that the towels are tiny and thin. The pillows are lumpy, too.

I disagree that the breakfast is not good. There was a great selection of cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, french toast, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice. I didn't visit the pool but it appeared clean and well maintained.

The hotel overall is okay but definitely needs some updating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerhydrangea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Turkey Creek / Farragut
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites
Address: 11341 Campbell Lakes Dr, Knoxville, TN 37934-1655 (Formerly Baymont Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing