We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best little getaway in Knoxville”
Review of Maplehurst Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knoxville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maplehurst Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Knoxville B&B and Inns
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best little getaway in Knoxville”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This was our first time ever staying at a Bed and Breakfast so we didn't know what to expect. It was our anniversary weekend, and I picked Knoxville and this location as a surprise for my husband and we were beyond pleased!!! From making the reservation through the entire stay it was pleasant. Todd was super helpful throughout our visit. We didn't get to experience breakfast because we chose to sleep in both mornings....the bed in the penthouse was just too comfy to get up. It was a very quiet, peaceful and personable experience. The Inn is close to downtown/market square so there was tons to do within walking instance. And we even got to experience the Biscuit Festival. Would definitely return and recommend to others!

Room Tip: Penthouse is a really good choice, you get your own private patio/deck!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    4
    13
    11
See reviews for
16
25
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelter Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Family and friends stayed at this cozy inn while in town for a weekend wedding. I think we took up the entire establishment and Robin and Todd made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were amazing, the location was walking distance from Market Square, the rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. What would really bring us back is Robin and Todd's courtesy and professionalism. They anticipated our needs, fulfilled every request and did everything with a great attitude. We loved every minute of our stay there and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Letitia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My son and I landed in Knoxville on the spur of the moment to attend a concert at the Historic Tennessee Theater. The Inn is within safe and easy walking distance. All stress was eliminated by the accommodating owner and staff. Excellent amenities all around. My thanks to Sonny, Todd, and Robin. See ya soon! Dianne S Kingsport Tn.

Room Tip: The staff will help you..just give them your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Inn had wonderfully welcoming staff. Breakfast was an event rather than a formality. Furniture in the penthouse was comfortable. I am short. My husband is tall and it is hard to find furniture that fits both of us. This place didn't have the feel of being rehabbed in the late 80's. It felt current yet respectful of the house's history. Definitely added to our trip to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.4 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.2 km away
Knoxville Marriott
Knoxville Marriott
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplehurst Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplehurst Inn

Property: Maplehurst Inn
Address: 800 W Hill Ave, Knoxville, TN 37902-3006
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Knoxville
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing