We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$77
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
691
247
51
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
247
51
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squaregreat locationwithin walking distanceparking garageworld's fair parkrestaurants and shopsgay streetbreakfast staffconvention centerfront desk staffstaff was friendlyroad noisethe entire stafffree breakfastbreakfast barwould stay here againindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Great hotel within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Great staff! Rooms where clean and enjoyed the warm breakfast daily. Loved the safe in the room and the personalized welcome notice on the TV. I would definitely recommend the stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This hotel located in downtown Knoxville is conveniently located to University of Tennessee and to Market Square for good dining and shopping. The employees are always very friendly and helpful. They have clean rooms and free parking. Great experience

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W4401MBmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Hotel was nice. Breakfast was good. Nice shops within walking distance. Staff was friendly. Parking lot small and was not informed about parking fee until I got home and seen the charge on my bank account.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisavY7864IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any confusion in regards to our parking fee.

We began charging for parking in January 2017. However, as a courtesy to our guests, we have had it listed on our website since September 2016 that we charge for parking. Your confirmation email stated the parking charge as well.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we have a second chance to provide you with an excellent stay! Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The absolute friendliest staff and the hotel is in walking distance to Neyland stadium. There are so many restaurants to choose just blocks away. Great shopping at Market Square only minutes from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you back through Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good for visiting the university and downtown.

You know your in trouble when half the check in sheets are mark as upgraded... This should have been my first indication of what was soon to happen.

I simply can't stand hotels with thermostats that say they are on 70 and but feels like 76! Slept with a sheet and the thermostat on 65!

Also I was on the 5th floor fronting main st and the sound from traffic was loud most of the night.

Also the hotel is on the beginning of needing a refurb on interior rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tonerbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

On behalf of our entire staff at Hampton Inn & Suites- Downtown Knoxville we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Every day we choose several people to upgrade to a suite (if we have extra available) as a way to do something extra for our guests. We do this especially on days when we are not sold out.

I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we will use your feed to fine tune our operations in the hope that the next time you stay with us, we can exceed your expectations.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews