We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
708
252
52
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
252
52
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square great location within walking distance parking deck world's fair park restaurants and shops breakfast staff gay street convention center front desk staff staff was friendly the entire staff road noise free breakfast breakfast bar would stay here again indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Great hotel within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Great staff! Rooms where clean and enjoyed the warm breakfast daily. Loved the safe in the room and the personalized welcome notice on the TV. I would definitely recommend the stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

This hotel located in downtown Knoxville is conveniently located to University of Tennessee and to Market Square for good dining and shopping. The employees are always very friendly and helpful. They have clean rooms and free parking. Great experience

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank W4401MBmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Hotel was nice. Breakfast was good. Nice shops within walking distance. Staff was friendly. Parking lot small and was not informed about parking fee until I got home and seen the charge on my bank account.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisavY7864IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any confusion in regards to our parking fee.

We began charging for parking in January 2017. However, as a courtesy to our guests, we have had it listed on our website since September 2016 that we charge for parking. Your confirmation email stated the parking charge as well.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we have a second chance to provide you with an excellent stay! Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The absolute friendliest staff and the hotel is in walking distance to Neyland stadium. There are so many restaurants to choose just blocks away. Great shopping at Market Square only minutes from hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you back through Knoxville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good for visiting the university and downtown.

You know your in trouble when half the check in sheets are mark as upgraded... This should have been my first indication of what was soon to happen.

I simply can't stand hotels with thermostats that say they are on 70 and but feels like 76! Slept with a sheet and the thermostat on 65!

Also I was on the 5th floor fronting main st and the sound from traffic was loud most of the night.

Also the hotel is on the beginning of needing a refurb on interior rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tonerbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

On behalf of our entire staff at Hampton Inn & Suites- Downtown Knoxville we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Every day we choose several people to upgrade to a suite (if we have extra available) as a way to do something extra for our guests. We do this especially on days when we are not sold out.

I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we will use your feed to fine tune our operations in the hope that the next time you stay with us, we can exceed your expectations.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews