We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tailgate breakfast buffet was a nice surprise !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Great location within walking distance of Univ of Tennessee, market square and gay street entertainment district and wolds fair park. Only a block from the free trolley stop but really walking was just as easy

Woke Saturday to find a social tailgate spread breakfast complete with orange and white balloons ( go vols ) in addition to the standard Hampton breakfast fare. Beverly was great !

Walked back to the hotel after the UT night game without issue. Plenty of people and police presence crossing main streets... felt safe

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GV27OCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikki B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It was a pleasure to be able to share your comments with our staff!

On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Knoxville we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend it for any time you need accommodations in the Downtown Knoxville area. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly, welcoming and ready to do anything to make our stay the best!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C3932WBlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikki B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor review for our hotel! We are thrilled to see that you were pleased with your stay. I will be sure to share the good scores and remarks with our management and staff. These reviews are very helpful in rewarding our staff, and aid in further training! We know you have many choices in lodging and appreciate your patronage of our hotel. If you are ever in Knoxville again we hope you will join our family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

When we travel we usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are usually nice places, good locations, reasonably priced, & include breakfast. This one doesn’t disappoint. However, beware that this Inn charges $10 daily for parking and Knoxville has about 20% taxes, so our $139 room ended up costing us $180.

Knoxville has a serious homeless problem so be alert if you are out walking at night. The Hampton Inn is about 10 blocks from downtown and was an easy walk to downtown, but next time I think I would take a taxi at night back to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanMarCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Went to Knoxville to attend a family wedding. We always stay the Hampton Inn and the downtown location was perfect for us. Wonderful beds, linens, and breakfasts. The staff was competent, friendly, and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gogo165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Jason and his staff were incredible and made our stay as enjoyable as possible. We actually stayed at the hotel for three weeks. Jason was super accommodating to our needs and made our stay extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E637WVpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This Hotel is nicely appointed with updated rooms and bathrooms. The location is convenient to both the University of Tennessee campus and downtown Knoxville. Parking is right adjacent to the hotel and secure. The staff is friendly and helpful as we arrived quite late, (12:40pm) in the evening, after a 9 plus hour drive, for a University visit the next day. Everything was in order, efficient and friendly. I will stay here again when in Knoxville and would recommend the hotel to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I left a valuable item in the room. I called the hotel the same day to report it. Though my room had been cleaned, the item had not been turned in. The staff member to whom I reported the issue did not seem at all concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamiemS9223FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
0.3 km away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
1,311 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#23 of 87 in Knoxville
576 reviews
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown

Address: 618 W Main St, Knoxville, TN 37902-2601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#2 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#6 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: $163 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Knoxville's Downtown Business District, this small, yet charming hotel pampers guests with personal service and special amenities including complimentary wifi, complimentary guest laundry, a business center, indoor pool, fitness center and a convenient complimentary deluxe hot breakfast. Business travelers enjoy beautiful guests rooms with executive desks, flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Hilton Honors Points and airline miles are awarded with each stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown Hotel Knoxville
Hampton Inn And Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing