We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
702
250
51
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
250
51
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squaregreat locationwithin walking distanceparking deckworld's fair parkrestaurants and shopsgay streetconvention centerbreakfast stafffront desk staffstaff was friendlyroad noisethe entire stafffree breakfastbreakfast barwould stay here againindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend it for any time you need accommodations in the Downtown Knoxville area. The staff was extremely courteous, friendly, welcoming and ready to do anything to make our stay the best!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C3932WBlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikki B, Operations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor review for our hotel! We are thrilled to see that you were pleased with your stay. I will be sure to share the good scores and remarks with our management and staff. These reviews are very helpful in rewarding our staff, and aid in further training! We know you have many choices in lodging and appreciate your patronage of our hotel. If you are ever in Knoxville again we hope you will join our family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

When we travel we usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are usually nice places, good locations, reasonably priced, & include breakfast. This one doesn’t disappoint. However, beware that this Inn charges $10 daily for parking and Knoxville has about 20% taxes, so our $139 room ended up costing us $180.

Knoxville has a serious homeless problem so be alert if you are out walking at night. The Hampton Inn is about 10 blocks from downtown and was an easy walk to downtown, but next time I think I would take a taxi at night back to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DanMarCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Went to Knoxville to attend a family wedding. We always stay the Hampton Inn and the downtown location was perfect for us. Wonderful beds, linens, and breakfasts. The staff was competent, friendly, and very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gogo165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Jason and his staff were incredible and made our stay as enjoyable as possible. We actually stayed at the hotel for three weeks. Jason was super accommodating to our needs and made our stay extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank E637WVpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for your kind words and great review! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

This Hotel is nicely appointed with updated rooms and bathrooms. The location is convenient to both the University of Tennessee campus and downtown Knoxville. Parking is right adjacent to the hotel and secure. The staff is friendly and helpful as we arrived quite late, (12:40pm) in the evening, after a 9 plus hour drive, for a University visit the next day. Everything was in order, efficient and friendly. I will stay here again when in Knoxville and would recommend the hotel to anyone planning a trip there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews